You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expectant

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

The animated gif is especially helpful... Don’t scold me if I am completely off what you had in mind 😂

The area between the outer arms of the two ladies reminds me of the uterus/womb itself... this is much more beautifully shaped than the real shape...
the dark area between the two ladies - the empty space- reminds me of the cervix/birth canal... I can also see it like the perineal area of a woman - including the opening of the birth canal-the vagina.
The red hair surrounding the ladies reminds me of the nourishing placenta...
The entire layout reminds me of a sacred union between two people...lots of symbolism...

I don’t know if my imagination is overactive but these are all the things I saw/see....

On a lighter note, I remember the days when we were asked what the poet meant in a poem, back when we were still in school. Writing this comment made me remember those days:).

So I see poetry in your art, my friend:).

Sort:  

I can actually see everything that you mentioned. After deeply thinking about your response here... i believe i may have sub or unconsciously put those things in this artwork intentionally. I had a feeling that there was more symbolism and value going on in the negative space... but i could never put my finger on it (and no actual pun intended this time)...

So, your interpretation i think is correct. If you hadn't seen the poetry in my art i might have missed the deeper connections being made. I felt like this art was special but too plain. Now, i realize that the art is not plain and it is special on a much deeper and more profound level than even i consciously realized.

My whole life people have seen things in my art that were actually there... but that i didn't realize i had put there. This feels like one of those occasions and i usually leave the art to be valued and interpreted by the viewers for such reasons. It inspires me greatly when this happens and makes me want to create more to see what else flows out of the creativity and application of the art process.

I am pretty impressed and blown away... yet not surprised that you were the one that picked up on these things. Thank you so much for actually answering. If we were in school you would have gotten an A++ from me. hahaha You got a full 100% upvote from me for this comment. Wish i could upvote more! hahaha Thanks again.

This is exactly why we(or at least I) love art! It is an expression of our innermost feelings and for me seeing what others have expressed is so ... satisfying... uplifting... revealing...broadening... It is a lot more things than what I can express here...

Your thoughts just flow into your creations without you realizing it I guess... You have been at it for so long that I don’t think you even need to think consciously about what you are creating. Great work, thanks for inspiring always. I hope you continue to do this for a long time to come...

You are too kind and generous, as always.

Thank you so much for actually answering.

The pleasure is all mine!:) Thank you so much:).

I totally feel what you are saying. After thinking about it... i feel like the mirroring that i did to get the outline to start from in my first post... might have actually been my subconscious coming at the art from the negative space and my conscious mind coming at it from the subjects. This might have been my mind mirroring the process literally and figuratively. That fascinates me to consider. hahaha

Thank you for your kind words and for synergizing with me on this one! Take care and i really appreciate you and your feedback. This also, is why i love art and artists so much. Cheers my friend!

You take care too and thank you!:)