Elysia

in Alien Art Hive6 months ago

On today's episode of bringing my sketches to life, this is Elysia..

In the heart of the forest lived Elysia, a mystical elf blessed with a rare and extraordinary gift – Telepathy with nature. She's in on all the secrets, chatting with the wind, the trees, and even the animals. Elysia's gifts were not without purpose. When a mysterious evil threatened the enchanted forest, she took charge. Using her mind connection with nature, Elysia got all the forest creatures together to stand strong against the danger.

elysia.png

divider.png

PROCESS

Looking at this simple sketch and seeing how different it looks with the digital version is fascinating. I chose a dark skin tone for this one because the first one was lighter and I want to mix them up. I painted her hair, horn and facial features. I've never use this colour for hair and it looks good on her skin.

Screenshot_20231114_132007_Gallery.jpg

1.png

2.png

divider.png

I started adding details to her skin and I didn't too much, I spent a lot of time adding details to her hair especially trying to make some part of her hair look like it's wrapped around her horn. I added more details and colours to her horn. I painted fangs and teeth even though the original sketch didn't have them, I thought adding a glowing earring would make sense so I did that and liked it. I also painted some blue reflection of the glow on her hair and neck.

3.png

4.png

5.png
divider.png

I painted some plants and animals around her, the butterflies, flowers and bugs looked good. I added some random details ad lighting in some areas like the blue shades on her horn and pink on her lashes, I really like this and I hope you do too...

6.png

elysia.png

Tools Used
Adobe Photoshop cc2019
Huion drawing tablet and pen

Thats all for now, thanks for visiting my blog...byeeee 👋

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!