Lyria | Dreamwalker

in Alien Art Hive6 months ago

lyria.png

With eyes that shimmers in the dark, only the most perceptive dreamers notice the presence of Lyria in the dreamworld. Lyria is a dreamwalker, she moves through the subconscious exploring the dreams of both mortals and magical beings. She enters the dream of others to extract information or to offer guidance to those in need of unraveling the mysteries hidden in their dreams.

divider.png

PROCESS

I've been enjoying this process of digitally painting the five elves I drew on my sketchbook about a month ago, I think this is my favourite so far. This painting looks a bit different from the drawing because I changed the look in her eyes. I also love how her horn looks after rendering, Working on this was a breeze, I only struggled with picking colours because I didnt want to do too much. I hope you love this one and can't wait to share the final elf.

Sketch

Screenshot_20231210_112436_Gallery.jpg

Base colours for hair and skin

1.png

Facial features, horn and jewellery

2.png

Rendering skin, added hair ornament

3.png

Adding details to hair and colour to face

4.png

More details and colours on horn

5.png

Added some glow and final result

lyria.png
divider.png
Tools Used
Adobe Photoshop cc2019
Huion drawing tablet and pen

Thanks for visiting my blog, have an amazing week ahead...

Sort:  

I'm absolutely in love with this lady, I love all these details🧡💛💞

Thank a lot francis❤️❤️