Splinterlands Art Contest- Fire Elemental

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

Hello everyone, I hope you all have been fine and healthy. Welcome to my blog.

Hola a todos, espero que hayan estado bien y saludables. Bienvenidos a mi blog.

fire elemental.png

Today was a good day, It was so hot but its currently raining and I'm already in bed. I spent the most part of my day finishing this art I started for the splinterlands contest. For this round I chose to recreate the fire elemental card. I had something else in mind but I think the warm tones and her hair drew me in, I haven't worked with warm tones in a while.

Hoy ha sido un buen dia, hacia mucho calor pero ahora esta lloviendo y ya estoy en la cama. Pasé la mayor parte de mi día terminando este arte que empecé para el concurso splinterlands. Para esta ronda elegí recrear la carta elemental de fuego. Tenía otra cosa en mente, pero creo que los tonos cálidos y su pelo me atrajo, no he trabajado con tonos cálidos en un tiempo.

1679604612749.jpg



Process

Proceso

I wanted to create a simple pose this time, I took a picture for reference and I was able to put down a simple sketch I could work with. I made so many adjustments to this work and it took most of my time, It wasn't as simple as I thought😫. I started by picking all the colours I needed for everything before painting her skin and hair, that's usually the first thing I do after sketching. Then I moved on to paint her dress before adding more volume to her hair. The most interesting part of this work for me was her hair, I got do lost in it. I used a gradient tool to fill in the hair colour, works like a charm especially for bright colours like this. I then went on to draw her eyes, nose, mouth and brows and they came out looking exactly how I wanted.

Quise crear una pose simple esta vez, tome una foto como referencia y pude poner un boceto simple con el que pudiera trabajar. Hice muchos ajustes a este trabajo y tomó la mayor parte de mi tiempo, no era tan simple como yo thought😫. Empecé por elegir todos los colores que necesitaba para todo antes de pintar su piel y su pelo, que suele ser lo primero que hago después de dibujar. Luego pasé a pintar su vestido antes de añadir más volumen a su pelo. La parte más interesante de este trabajo para mí fue su pelo, me perdí en él. Utilicé una herramienta de degradado para rellenar el color del pelo, funciona a las mil maravillas, sobre todo con colores brillantes como éste. Después dibujé los ojos, la nariz, la boca y las cejas, y quedaron exactamente como quería.

1679604381463.jpg

1679604414105.jpg

Now that the flat colours were down, I went ahead to add details to every part of the work. I started with her clothes, I didn't have a design and pattern from the beginning but I just picked a brush and it gave me the perfect design I wanted. I went on to add lighter and darker highlights to her skin, added more hair strands to her hair and the tatoo on her upper arm, It looked good at this point. I added a bit of glow to her hair, face and lashes, I also added fire effects to her arm. One thing I struggled with so much was the fire on the background, I erased a lot and deleted so many layers because it didnt just look good. I know suck at drawing fire but I figured it out by using gradient map, I saw a video on YouTube and I followed the steps. I'm happy I learned something new with this one.

Ahora que los colores planos estaban abajo, seguí adelante para añadir detalles a cada parte del trabajo. Empecé con su ropa, no tenía un diseño y patrón desde el principio pero simplemente cogí un pincel y me dio el diseño perfecto que quería. Seguí añadiendo reflejos más claros y más oscuros a su piel, añadí más mechones de pelo a su cabello y el tatuaje en la parte superior de su brazo, se veía bien en este punto. Le añadí un poco de brillo en el pelo, la cara y las pestañas, así como efectos de fuego en el brazo. Una cosa que me costó mucho fue el fuego en el fondo, borré mucho y eliminé muchas capas porque no se veía bien. Yo sé que apestan en el dibujo de fuego, pero lo resolví mediante el uso de mapa de degradado, vi un video en YouTube y seguí los pasos. Estoy feliz de haber aprendido algo nuevo con este.

1679604480848.jpg

1679604497772.jpg

Finished piece

Pieza acabada

fire elemental.png

Tools Used
Adobe Photoshop cc2019
Huion drawing tablet and pen

Herramientas utilizadas
Adobe Photoshop cc2019
Huion tableta de dibujo y lápiz

Cheers

Saludos

Deepl Translator

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Wao, is pretty art work, for me, am not really professional on this but I love the art work, I found credibility on this, that's wonderful...


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @leeendah ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @leeendah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

The art for Fire Elemental is some of the best in the game. You've done an excellent job at making it your own in this piece. Well done. :)

Oh, wow! The hair is everything! 🥳 I love the glow and the eyes. Good luck~ 👏🏻

Thanks jiji

Wow, the flaming hair on this art is really good.

Thank you

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Hermosa representación de esta carta! 😍👏🏼Me encanta