Splinterlands Art Contest | Merdaali Guardian

in Alien Art Hive11 days ago

1000050387.png

Happy weekend everyone, Hope you're doing very well and your day is going as planned. Welcome to another blog and this time I'm sharing my new creation for the splinterlands art contest! This week I chose to do a fanart of a mermaid, I've not painted any in a while and I chose the Merdaali Guardian. I always look forward to working with blue and this card has a lot of it, beautiful character, cool accessories and composition!!

The Merdaali Guardians are a noble group focused on protecting sea life, paying little attention to human affairs. They are beautiful, peaceful often wearing shiny jewelry, also using their magic to heal and help others. However, when the Chaos Legion threatened the Splinterlands, they promised to use their magic to defend what they love. Interesting!!



PROCESS

I already have a drawing in my sketchbook so I just focused on using that as a guide, I painted her skin , hair, tail and everything need for a good base.

1000050388.jpg

The rendering phase was quite easy as I used the highlights shadows and other details to bring the work to life.

1000050389.jpg

Final Outcome
1000050387.png

This is all for now, I hope you have an amazing weekend. Bye for now....

Tools Used
Adobe Photoshop
Huion drawing tablet and pen

Cheers🥂🍾

Sort:  

I like the focus on the colour blue. Wonderful technique.

Thank you so much

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @equipodelta suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

Cute bro!