JAI'ori J'oin Kala & Rada

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

My first trading cards on Paras.id on the NEAR blockchain

JAI_ori_RadaKala_Rae_—_Paras.jpg

TL;DR ➡ ➡ JAI'ori J'oin Kala & Rada publication on Paras.id

This is only my 3rd post on the HIVE blockchain and it's a little departure from my first and second posts which highlighted part of my creative process. This post is mostly just an overview of my recent acceptance on another #NFT marketplace.... And fits in perfectly with the #AlienArtHive content. 😃

Last week I posted my first "cards" on Paras.id which is a #NFT marketplace on the NEAR blockchain dedicated and built specifically for "trading cards."

JAI'ori Portraits

A couple months ago I created the idea for the "JAI'ori Portraits" collection. I've created an entire race, culture, and naming syntax for an austere and reverent alien race, The JAI'ori.

There are 20 cards in all.

If you're interested, you can read about their History and Naming Syntax on my first publication on Paras.

For this post, I'm just going to present the first JAI.ori J'oin (family), that I've minted.

JAI'ori KalaRada Den

  • Title: Director, Arts & Culture
  • J'oin: RadaKala Rae
  • Offspring: Kala Sek, Rada Aya

JAI'ori KalaRada Den.jpg


JAI'ori RadaKala Rae

  • Title: Senior Advisor to Minister JAI'ori Baan Rox
  • J'oin: KalaRada Den
  • Offspring: Kala Sek, Rada Aya

JAI'ori RadaKala Rae.jpg


JAI'ori Kala Sek

  • Title: Student, Political Science
  • Progenitors: KalaRada Den, RadaKala Rae
  • Siblings: Rada Aya

JAI'ori Kala Sek.jpg


JAI'ori Rada Aya

  • Title: Student, Secondary Level
  • Progenitors: KalaRada Den, RadaKala Rae
  • Siblings: Kala Sek

JAI'ori Rada Aya.jpg


I hope you'll check them out and let me know what you think!

Cheers,
-limn


Previous Post: "Skipping Jae" | BTS & Making Of


Questions & Contact

Please leave a comment below with any questions you have about my creative process, apps, etc.

Please follow me on Twitter: @limndigital for the most up-to-date info on new Artwork.

I mint work on the following platforms:

NFT Showroom | Hic et Nunc | Paras.id | OpenSea

Apps & Resources in this post (a-z)

Apps:

Resources:

Sort:  

Congratulations @limn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

never heard of that blockchain or marketplace before, will have to do some research on it... How has your experience been so far? I have tried WAX and atomichub but it can get complicated and the whitelisting process is a pain.

never heard of that blockchain or marketplace before, will have to do some research on it... How has your experience been so far? I have tried WAX and atomichub but it can get complicated and the whitelisting process is a pain.

It was difficult getting NEAR to initially fund the wallet...but that was also several months ago when I was less familiar with different wallets and exchanges. Now it would be really easy with Crypto.com app.

In terms of the Paras.id experience, it's been GREAT! The card making interface is simple and efficient and easy to use. It costs pennies to mint and no gas fees. The Publications feature is also really great! Being able to basically add a blog post to your account to dive deeper into the cards is brilliant.
Their Discord is focused with only a few channels.

As with all the other platforms, discovery is difficult and you really have to market your own work.

Each week they post their own Publication which highlights 4-5 new collections on the Platform and I was featured this week after just minting 2 cards in my series.

They add 15 new artists every 3-5 days and they have a large backlog of submissions. I submitted on March 9 and it took almost 2 months to be accepted due to the backlog.

Hope all that helps.

Super cool!

Thanks! It's fun developing an entire Race, Culture, & Naming Syntax when all the different artworks start coming together and actually start seeming to be alive. 😃

@limn I can imagine. Keep up the great work!