You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alien Art Hive Weekly Community Abductions 11

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

Wow... Thank You so much for including me and my work along side these other incredible artists!

And what an amazing Community! I had no idea when I started with @nftshowroom a few months ago that there existed such a deeply talented and supportive #HIVE community!

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the community this week! Your art was awesome and it would be even more appreciated if everyone went to see it in action over at the NFT Showroom link in your post. The stills don't do it justice... but i thought the selection featured in this post gave the overall vibe from the source.

This community is awesome and the number and quality of talented artists continue to increase as we grow. I am glad you finally started posting and have joined the party! I had a hard time finding your post to link up because the community account didn't have the NSFW setting on! hahhaa I don't think anything you shared so far is NSFW. Using that tag could limit your viewership... but i commend you for playing it safe and taking a precautionary approach. =)

Keep up the great work! We are all looking forward to seeing more!!

Thanks so very much for such a supportive welcome and kind words, @castleberry! 😃
You've gone above and beyond in your support and attention. 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

And thank you also for the info on the NSFW tag. I guess I played it too safe as I didn't want to be new and offend the community with my first posts...which contained nudity.

Noobie Questions:

  1. Would it be appropriate to edit and remove the NSFW tags?
  2. Is there a TOS or Guidelines post somewhere (that I have so far been unable to find) as to what should be tagged as NSFW?

And yes, I have LOTS MORE in the works... Not enough hours in the day!

Hey, i had to consult with Julia to see for sure about the answers to your questions. They aren't really noob questions either... so don't feel bad! hahaha I had to find out too!

As far as the tags go... we aren't sure what the outcome will be. I would say go ahead and remove the NSFW tags on your posts so far. You can always edit tags and your post during the payout cycle or well afterward.

In regard to the NSFW guidelines... we aren't really sure there is a complete consensus on that and there isn't any post i am aware of dealing with it in any measure of detail. Photography and Art get a little bit more leeway in that area. The community has always had a stance that some boobs or nips can be alright and some booty and/or buttcrack is fair game. But the genital regions of either sex would put it in the NSFW category depending on how it's presented.

How tasteful things are done is a factor as well as how suggestive it is. Pretty much anything sexually explicit would need the tag. Anything else would be a judgment call. The sculpture of David has full frontal nudity including genitals... and i don't think that is considered NSFW... so it's really subjective i suppose.

Thanks for being considerate on the matter. I don't think you have anything to worry about thus far! Looking forward to seeing more of your work! I am sure you have a lot to share!

Thank You for the incredibly thoughtful and clear reply! 😃
I'm very clear on how to proceed now. 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

This is awesome! Thanks so much!