Sort:  
 11 months ago (edited) 

This was also one of my favorites. The thumbnail was split between this choice or the deddywox insect alien spaceship .... but there was a glitch when posting and the first image in the list is the thumbnail. I tried editing and fixing it... but it's still the wrong one. I didn't want to spam tag everyone a million times trying to fix it so ..... here we are. hahhaa
(edit- i fixed it... )

This happens to me once in a while, especially with videos. If the image is narrative sensitive, meaning it can give away plot twists, it becomes a pain. Also, the thumb image only gets updated in Hive, but not on external socials like Twitter. I should know cause I did it the day before yesterday. :)

Yes, i have had it happen many times, especially with video links as you said. I used to have to skip video posts for just that reason. I can say i have forgotten to set the thumbnail proper a few times too.
untitled.gif