The Dream Machine

in Alien Art Hive6 months ago (edited)

boat_overhead_view.png

Reading Note: The following post contains several animations scripted to loop five times, so if you don't see the animation, then you'll likely have to reload the page to see it. Enjoy!

Working with AI animation is different than static images. Animation opens up different dimensions of space because now you have to think not only about perspective but also motion. When creating AI-generated animations, you usually get surprising results. The fine-grained level of control is not there yet. For instance, I prompted AnimateDiff to create a boat gliding along flower-filled waters. It was a basic prompt, nothing fancy. I wasn't worrying about perspective or motion, but in my mind, I was visualizing the camera pointed at the boat from a side angle (even though I didn't specify this in the prompt). The software created the boat from a top-down perspective. Moreover, there was no real motion aside from the water ripples and some strange artifact.

00001-33425.gif

I reworked the prompt to include specific mention of side views and side angles.


00002-43425.gif

This animation came out just wonderful! The sense of motion is real, even though I was actually envisioning the boat gliding from right to left until it was off the screen (again, a parameter not specified in the prompt). But this is definitely much better and closer to my vision than the previous creation. It is supercool!

In this next piece, I prompted for a germinating seed blooming into a lotus. This was an interesting creation. There is a slight elasticity to the motion that makes the whole scene look organic, or sensual, one might say.

00000-33425.gif

I could have spent more time working with this flower, but I jumped to the next theme instead.

This Viking princess made my day.

I think I’m in love. Heh! I’m joking, but it’s not far off when we’ll be able to do just that. Turn a creation like this one into a fully functioning autonomous intelligent system that caters to our neuro-emotional needs and wants. As an example, I could prompt my Viking girlfriend to call me, “my lord” or “bad daddy”. It won’t be long before we start talking about ethics, regulation, and controls, especially if the AI systems are truly intelligent and conscious, which is just a matter of time, if it hasn't happened already. I'm sure it will be a measured and sane dialogue. It's beyond the scope of this post to discuss whether a piece of animation can become conscious and fall in love with a human. I'm also late for a romantic date, so until next time, my organic friends.

To Valhalla!


viking_girl_animated.png


Images and animations generated by @litguru using Stable Diffusion software

Twitter
Instagram
NFT Showroom Gallery
InLeo Threads

Sort:  
 6 months ago  

They look pretty good, is animateDiff free? I've been looking for AI animation programs to d i p my feet in a bit but don't want to spend!

This is a fun tool, and as soon as I wake up my brain starts thinking about it :D

AnimateDiff is an extension within Stable Diffusion, and all you need to do is check a box to install it. So it's free. You do need access to one of the Stable Diffusion UIs (A1111, Google Colab, or Comfy UI) and computer with enough pony power to run. I found some youtube videos that walk you through the installation. I hope you're able to play with it because it's fantastic.

You really did a great work here. This is Hardwork Because I believe you must have spent hours on this

I did spend hours setting up the software, but once it's set up the main limitation is the power of the computer. My current system is slow, so creating a single animation takes about 30-45 minutes.

Excellent work!!! I love everything, the water, the boat, the flowers, the animations and the princess, but this time I especially loved the flowers. Thank you @litguru !😀

The flower is wonderful. It gives me ideas for other animations I could create. I'm really excited about this tool. 🌻

It's a great job, let's see if I dare to investigate the tool, I don't know it. Thank you!😀