The Rover

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

Hello guys, I saw a doodle drawing challenge and I thought that I would challenge my creativity and join.
sketch-1621415244842.png
This is the finished drawing I made for the said challenge. If you want to know more you may check @theithei
Here are some progress photos for you

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCX96Nb4Tq5cXs7X4CKfZuEi6EEQnnXueGV1Gbmi96kcGVG2hbTgxF1pWACzbXbAWd944oCKsJo2hxFrvFjFBHEGc1cweaxxjVcTqA4H1Muu7GwCS.png
This is the original shape or reference drawing provided by the challenge host, @theithei. It is up to the participants how to recreate it. The drawing looks like a chair I flipped it over and had the illustration below as my starting point .

IMG_20210519_171045.jpg
I was thinking I could put two bright lights one on each end of the wider part of the drawing. It is looking like a hammerhead shark at this point. I also started playing with the texture. Some rough and stony surfaces.

IMG_20210519_171113.jpg
Here I was doing my best to add some highlights on the rough surface to further give it a definition

IMG_20210519_171059.jpg
This process required more time to finish because the stony texture has a lot of small nooks and crevices that need to be defined

IMG_20210519_171035.jpg
After that what is next? I don't have a specific plan about the look of this drawing I just keep creating until something made sense and here the locomotive structures. I added a set of legs. Instead of rollers or rocket type legs I chose something that looks like sharp metallic stilts. I think these are right for what I had in mind, a robot that hops in space landing on planets and asteroids.

IMG_20210519_171020.jpg
Now that it is clear how this thing moves I added the structure that looks like hair for aesthetic purpose only. These could be wires protruding from the other but I thought that I could make them more beautiful by adding colors and turning them into useful led lights.
The last part is adding the background. Finally I can say that this is now a space robot. I call it the Rover. It scans the galaxies, picks up signals and sends them to the main lab. That is it hope you like it

Sort:  

Congratulations @london65! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @london65! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!