Angel of Light Simpsons Style

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Hello to all my artist friends, and blog followers! Lorentm is back. I want to share with you my most recent ibujo for the art contest organized by the Splinterlands card game. This contest I chose as the main theme the "Angel of Light" fanart, and I decided to take a little bit different approach to the Simpsons drawing style, and I used Lisa Simpson as a reference to create my version of the character. As a Simpsons fan, I've always admired the way the characters are drawn in a simplistic way, but at the same time with a great amount of detail and personality. Therefore, I thought it would be interesting to apply this style to "Angel of Light". Also, by choosing Lisa as a model, I wanted to give the character a more youthful and friendly touch, as I think these are traits that define Lisa in the series. The process of creating the drawing was really fun and allowed me to explore my creative side. I worked on several sketches until I found the pose and expression that best represented "Angel of Light" in the Simpsons style.

Hola a todos mis amigos artistas, y seguidores del blog! Lorentm está de vuelta. Quiero compartir con ustedes mi ibujo mas reciente para el concurso de arte organizado por el juego de cartas de Splinterlands. Este concurso elegi como tema principal el fanart de "Angel of Light", y yo decidí tomar un enfoque un poco más diferente al estilo de dibujo de los Simpsons, además de utilizar a Lisa Simpson como referencia para crear mi versión del personaje. Como fanática de los Simpsons, siempre he admirado la forma en que los personajes son dibujados de manera simplista, pero a la vez con una gran cantidad de detalles y personalidad. Por lo tanto, pensé que sería interesante aplicar este estilo a "Angel of Light". Además, al elegir a Lisa como modelo, quería darle al personaje un toque más juvenil y amable, ya que creo que estos son rasgos que definen a Lisa en la serie. El proceso de creación del dibujo fue realmente divertido y me permitió explorar mi lado creativo. Trabajé en varios bocetos hasta encontrar la postura y la expresión que mejor representaran a "Angel of Light" con el estilo de los Simpsons.

The process of creating my drawing began with extensive research on the character "Angel of Light". I wanted to make sure I had a good understanding of her appearance and personality before I started drawing. Once I felt I had a good understanding of the character, I began to do some sketches on paper to experiment with different poses and expressions. After deciding on the pose and expression I wanted to use, I started working on the final drawing on my tablet. I used Ibis paint X digital drawing software to create a detailed sketch of the character, paying special attention to its shape and proportions. I then applied colors and textures to bring the drawing to life. One of the most fun parts of the process was translating the Simpsons style to the "Angel of Light" drawing. To do this, I paid attention to simple lines and iconic details from the series, such as the big eyes. In addition, I added some specific features of Lisa, such as her hair, to make my version of the character distinctive, I kept elements such as the Angel's clothing, wings and hair color to resemble the original character. Finally, I checked the drawing several times to make sure I was satisfied with the final result. After a few minor adjustments, I was ready to submit my work to the contest. In summary, the process of creating my drawing was a combination of research, experimentation, and a lot of hard work. However, I had a lot of fun and I am very proud of the final result.

El proceso de creación de mi dibujo comenzó con una investigación exhaustiva sobre el personaje "Angel of Light". Quería asegurarme de tener una buena comprensión de su apariencia y personalidad antes de comenzar a dibujar. Una vez que sentí que tenía una buena comprensión del personaje, comencé a hacer algunos bocetos en papel para experimentar con diferentes posturas y expresiones. Después de decidir en la postura y la expresión que quería utilizar, comencé a trabajar en el dibujo final en mi tablet. Utilicé software de dibujo digital Ibis paint X para crear un boceto detallado del personaje, prestando atención especial a su forma y proporciones. A continuación, apliqué colores y texturas para darle vida al dibujo. Una de las partes más divertidas del proceso fue traducir el estilo de los Simpsons al dibujo de "Angel of Light". Para ello, presté atención a las líneas simples y a los detalles icónicos de la serie, como los ojos grandes. Además, agregué algunas características específicas de Lisa, como su cabello, para hacer que mi versión del personaje fuera distintiva, mantuve elementos como la vestimenta, las alas y el color del cabello del Angel para que se pareciera al personaje original. Finalmente, revisé el dibujo varias veces para asegurarme de que estuviera satisfecho con el resultado final. Después de algunos pequeños ajustes, estaba listo para presentar mi obra en el concurso. En resumen, el proceso de creación de mi dibujo fue una combinación de investigación, experimentación, y mucho trabajo duro. Sin embargo, me divirtió muchísimo y estoy muy orgullosa del resultado final.

F269-F241-918-B-4-D19-B6-BA-606211-D6578-E

The Angel of Light protects and guides her Khymian children. The Angel is the only person in the Splinterlands that can resurrect the dead. Many worship the Angel of Light as a Goddess, even though this is forbidden by the Silver Shield. These heretics are called Angelists.

El Ángel de la Luz protege y guía a sus hijos khymianos. El Ángel es la única persona en las Tierras Esparcidas que puede resucitar a los muertos. Muchos adoran al Ángel de la Luz como a una diosa, a pesar de que está prohibido por el Escudo de Plata. A estos herejes se les llama Angelistas.


Process / Proceso


F33210-D8-F809-4-C31-BD57-A1625-A757-E37

5-FB841-A0-065-E-4-E60-86-EE-2-E58-C31-A1504

DB54-E333-A99-B-4565-9-BF8-1-DD5-F2-AD79-B2

60358-FCC-1-E10-4-C6-A-A77-E-C43862535-ACD

32-B46-F8-C-7047-4-A35-9-A32-A31-EF499-C435

F269-F241-918-B-4-D19-B6-BA-606211-D6578-E

Layer Technique Breakdown


5-FB841-A0-065-E-4-E60-86-EE-2-E58-C31-A150437127-DE9-CFC5-4859-8790-B4-C3-CE35-DCBF
A57-DED54-FA26-426-E-8-A34-051-F0-F0-CEBA6252-DC578-0-D73-42-D1-8-C25-D1-DA9-AFDDF5-C

Materials / Materiales


The tools I used for the drawing were the following:

  • Android tablet.
  • Capacitive pen (Stylus).
  • Ibis Paint X program.
  • Brushes: Pencil, Airbrush, Fuzzy, Marker.

Las herramientas que use para el dibujo fueron las siguientes:

  • Tableta Android.
  • Lápiz Capacitivo (Stylus).
  • Programa Ibis Paint X.
  • Pinceles: Lapiz, Aerografo, Difumino, Rotulador.

Reference / Referencia


2-E8-F0-E13-5-CBE-48-BB-AA7-F-53-FD8-DFB2-AE8

Reference link / Link de referencia



Thanks for reading and getting here, see you in the next post.

Gracias por leer y llegar hasta aqui, nos vemos en el siguiente post.


Discipline is the power of all professionalism.

La disciplina es el poder de todo profesionalismo.

Sort:  

Juro que amo este estilo, me encanta❤

Gracias. A mí también me encantó, cambie un poco el estilo que venía usando. Quedó más tierno 😊

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Great work! So cute!

This is awesome, every Simpsons fan who plays Splinterlands will be after one of those :)

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO @BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

😊😊 thank you very much for this support. I am glad to know that you liked my work.