DOCTOR BLIGHT Simpsons Style

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Hi guys Lorentm is back, happy day to all, I hope you are well, lately I have been with a lot of activities in my job, they take a lot of my time, still I try to dedicate part of my time to hive.blog, it is something I love to do and I would not like to leave it completely. In today's post, I came up with one of those crazy ideas that go through my mind, I didn't really know which character to choose, so the first thing I did was to choose the Simpsons character, I realized that I had never chosen Milhouse so I decided to use him, with that character in mind I started looking through all the splinterlands cards, and I noticed the DOCTOR BLIGHT card, I thought it could be a good adaptation.

To be honest at the beginning of the drawing I didn't know how to make the design, I started first making a complete sketch of Milhouse, then based on that sketch I started to modify it, the main characteristic of the doctor, is his raven mask, so I modified Milhouse's glasses until they became that mask, once that was done the rest was easier, just design the shadow, clothes and other accessories, I used a dark background and added a copy of the character's layer in the background, I surrounded it to the side to create a shadow of it and achieve a 3d effect, what did you think of this design, I hope you like it ☺️

Hola chicos Lorentm esta de vuelta, feliz día a todos, espero que estén bien, últimamente he estado con muchas actividades en mi trabajo, me damandan gran parte de mi tiempo, aún así trato de dedicarle parte de mi tiempo a hive.blog, es algo que amo hacer y no me gustaría dejarlo completamente. En esta entrada de hoy, se me ocurrió una de esas ideas locas que me pasan por la mente, en realidad no sabía que personaje elegir, así que lo primero que hice fue elegir el personaje de los Simpsons, me di cuenta que no había elegido nunca a Milhouse así que decidí usarlo, ya con ese personaje en mente empecé a buscar entre todas las cartas de splinterlands, y me di cuenta de la carta de el DOCTOR BLIGHT, pensé que podría ser una buena adaptación.

Para ser sincera al inicio del dibujo no sabía cómo hacer el diseño, incie primeramente haciendo un boceto completo de Milhouse, luego en base a ese boceto empecé a modificarlo, la principal característica del doctor, es su máscara de cuervo, así que fui modificado los lentes de Milhouse hasta convertidos en dicha máscara, una vez hecho eso lo demás fue más fácil, solo diseñar el sombre, vestimenta y demás accesorios, use un fondo oscuro y agregué una copia de la capa del personaje en el fondo, la rode al lado para crear una sombra del mismo y lograr efecto 3d, que les pareció este diseño, espero les gusten ☺️

C124-B91-A-AC3-C-403-C-8063-398-FAEF8-E060

To say the faculty at Pelcroft were uncooperative when first presented with Alastair's “evidence” would be an understatement. Shunned for his obsession with obscure folklore and laughed at for his insistence on a forgotten “hidden” continent, staff and friends alike mumbled pejoratives just out of earshot suggesting an unbalanced mind, drawing comparisons to the infirmed at Silverwood Asylum.

Decir que el profesorado de Pelcroft se mostró poco cooperativo cuando se le presentaron por primera vez las "pruebas" de Alastair sería quedarse corto. Rechazado por su obsesión con el folclore oscuro y ridiculizado por su insistencia en un continente "oculto" olvidado, tanto el personal como los amigos murmuraban peyorativos sin ser oídos, sugiriendo una mente desequilibrada y estableciendo comparaciones con los enfermos del manicomio de Silverwood.


Process / Proceso


691619-DD-C57-D-4-DC4-819-F-F78826974-AC3

4-C46-A2-E3-6-B68-4-F5-B-A8-AC-FD6-AB22-FC446

76-F8-D6-E5-DB28-4-F25-8-EBC-70370-B824151

3145-AC64-FD9-D-442-A-A81-A-A8651-BD1-BAD1

1-E6-EA5-DD-B4-D8-4-C97-A70-B-7-C03-E7-DF1275

C124-B91-A-AC3-C-403-C-8063-398-FAEF8-E060

Layer Technique Breakdown


4-C46-A2-E3-6-B68-4-F5-B-A8-AC-FD6-AB22-FC44627688427-669-E-4-E42-B2-FA-9-FBEE24-F7403
A7899814-1886-4-D11-B669-D76-B40-FD171-D198987-B2-701-C-4-A43-9-C93-09-A120219-F9-D

Materials / Materiales


The tools I used for the drawing were the following:

  • Android tablet.
  • Capacitive pen (Stylus).
  • Ibis Paint X program.
  • Brushes: Pencil, Airbrush, Fuzzy, Marker.

Las herramientas que use para el dibujo fueron las siguientes:

  • Tableta Android.
  • Lápiz Capacitivo (Stylus).
  • Programa Ibis Paint X.
  • Pinceles: Lapiz, Aerografo, Difumino, Rotulador.

Reference / Referencia


8-D6-E4687-0-F2-B-4-F05-925-E-58-AA8-F132-E0-B

Reference link / Link de referencia



Thanks for reading and getting here, see you in the next post.

Gracias por leer y llegar hasta aqui, nos vemos en el siguiente post.


Discipline is the power of all professionalism.

La disciplina es el poder de todo profesionalismo.

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Very cooool! You have a relatable style, I bet everyone can recognize it. Great work!

Have a great day!

Thank you every day I try to improve ☺️

You're welcome :)

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859