Lux Vega Simpsons Style

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Hello to all digital art lovers! I'm lorentm and I'm back with a new post to share with you. First of all, I want to apologize for my absence in the last few days. I've been feeling a bit unhealthy, but I'm getting better and I hope to be back to my usual activities soon. Today I want to share with you my latest artwork: an adaptation of the character "Lux Vega" from Splinterlands, in the style of The Simpsons, using Jessica Lovejoy's character as a reference. In this illustration, we can see Lux Vega in her stylish outfit, but with the iconic and recognizable look of The Simpsons. Her hairstyle has been transformed into a caricatured and funny version, but maintains its original essence. This work was created with the intention of participating in the social media section that Splinterlands does every week. I find it an excellent opportunity to share my work with other artists and lovers of this fascinating game. In short, I feel very excited to share this Simpsons-style adaptation of Lux Vega with all of you. I hope you like it and I hope to have the opportunity to share more of my artwork in the future, see you next time!

¡Hola a todos los amantes del arte digital! Soy lorentm y estoy de vuelta con un nuevo post para compartir con ustedes. Antes que nada, quiero disculparme por mi ausencia en los últimos días. Me he sentido un poco mal de salud, pero estoy mejorando y espero volver a mis actividades habituales pronto. Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes mi última obra de arte: una adaptación del personaje "Lux Vega" de Splinterlands, al estilo de Los Simpsons, usando como referencia al personaje de Jessica Lovejoy. En esta ilustración, podemos ver a Lux Vega con su elegante atuendo, pero con el aspecto icónico y reconocible de Los Simpsons. Su peinado se ha transformado en una versión caricaturizada y divertida, pero mantiene su esencia original. Esta obra fue creada con la intención de participar en la sección social media que realiza Splinterlands cada semana. Me parece una excelente oportunidad para compartir mi trabajo con otros artistas y amantes de este fascinante juego. En resumen, me siento muy emocionada de compartir esta adaptación de Lux Vega al estilo de Los Simpsons con todos ustedes. Espero que les guste y espero tener la oportunidad de compartir más de mis obras de arte en el futuro. ¡Hasta la próxima!

First, I started by doing pencil sketches of Lux Vega in the style of The Simpsons. I wanted to make sure his essence remained intact, but with a more cartoonish touch. Once I was satisfied with the sketch, I scanned it into my computer and started working on the digital illustration. First, I worked on Lux Vega's line, making sure it was accurate and consistent with the style of The Simpsons. Then, I started coloring the drawing, adding shadows and details to give it more depth and realism. Next, I designed a background with neon lighting inspired by the Splinterlands game. I wanted to create an environment that reflected Lux Vega's personality and the game's universe, so I used a vibrant and bright color palette to create the neon lighting. Finally, I adjusted the final details and added some effects to give a final touch to the illustration. The result is an artwork that combines the essence of Lux Vega with the style of The Simpsons and the Splinterlands universe. I hope you enjoyed the process of creating this artwork and that it gave you an idea of what is involved in creating a digital illustration, see you next time!

Primero, comencé haciendo bocetos a lápiz de Lux Vega en el estilo de Los Simpsons. Quería asegurarme de que su esencia se mantuviera intacta, pero con un toque más caricaturesco. Una vez que estuve satisfecha con el boceto, lo escaneé en mi ordenador y comencé a trabajar en la ilustración digital. En primer lugar, trabajé en la línea de Lux Vega, asegurándome de que fuera precisa y coherente con el estilo de Los Simpsons. Luego, comencé a colorear el dibujo, añadiendo sombras y detalles para darle más profundidad y realismo. Después, diseñé un fondo con iluminación de neon inspirada en el juego Splinterlands. Quería crear un ambiente que reflejara la personalidad de Lux Vega y el universo del juego, por lo que utilicé una paleta de colores vibrantes y brillantes para crear la iluminación de neon. Finalmente, ajusté los detalles finales y añadí algunos efectos para darle un toque final a la ilustración. El resultado es una obra de arte que combina la esencia de Lux Vega con el estilo de Los Simpsons y el universo de Splinterlands. Espero que hayan disfrutado del proceso de creación de esta obra de arte y que les haya dado una idea de lo que implica crear una ilustración digital. ¡Hasta la próxima!

E1-AFA805-BE61-4763-9-C24-DCBE58-B08579

No one knows who Lux Vega is or where she came from. Some say she is a wealthy heiress from the Mortician city of Beluroc. Others say her origins began as a humble priestess within the Peace of Light Monastery. Still, more say she is a graduate of the Summun Infuria, where she was personally trained by Malric Inferno. Whatever the truth behind her origins, though, one thing is certain.

Nadie sabe quién es Lux Vega ni de dónde viene. Algunos dicen que es una rica heredera de la ciudad morticida de Beluroc. Otros dicen que sus orígenes comenzaron como humilde sacerdotisa en el Monasterio de la Paz de la Luz. Otros dicen que se graduó en la Summun Infuria, donde fue entrenada personalmente por Malric Inferno. Sea cual sea la verdad sobre sus orígenes, una cosa es cierta.


Process / Proceso


6-D39-EF0-B-76-E7-448-C-967-E-D72-B06-F74-C0-F

3-C7-ED0-F7-E12-F-4-A62-AEDC-8696-D6-DB604-F

CD8-D5-CC0-394-D-4195-B072-B8646-D0-A0-A02

45-FC798-B-3709-4325-A559-98-CA75-CEB7-B9

8-C422-F2-B-A6-C6-4-D16-AD77-2780-B25-CC1-CE

E1-AFA805-BE61-4763-9-C24-DCBE58-B08579

Layer Technique Breakdown


< 3-C7-ED0-F7-E12-F-4-A62-AEDC-8696-D6-DB604-F45-A87522-10-F2-476-F-9726-D05-F5-F38-DEC6
D1048809-3-D58-4-F67-8-E96-52-BE8-A4-E3-ECA08702-D4-C-60-F8-4-FEC-B254-F191637-F3-E70

Materials / Materiales


The tools I used for the drawing were the following:

  • Android tablet.
  • Capacitive pen (Stylus).
  • Ibis Paint X program.
  • Brushes: Pencil, Airbrush, Fuzzy, Marker.

Las herramientas que use para el dibujo fueron las siguientes:

  • Tableta Android.
  • Lápiz Capacitivo (Stylus).
  • Programa Ibis Paint X.
  • Pinceles: Lapiz, Aerografo, Difumino, Rotulador.

Reference / Referencia


265-D95-C8-5-ECD-4858-BBBB-26-ACE26315-F3

Reference link / Link de referencia



Thanks for reading and getting here, see you in the next post.

Gracias por leer y llegar hasta aqui, nos vemos en el siguiente post.


Discipline is the power of all professionalism.

La disciplina es el poder de todo profesionalismo.

Sort:  

I like the way you did the neon.

Thanks for taking the time to review my artwork and leaving me a comment! I'm glad to know that you liked the way I made the neon in my piece. 🥰

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

So coool, I love the simpsons so I love your version of this card.... Best of luck in the contest. BTW hope you feel much better and finish getting better.🤗🫶🏻

Thanks, I'm much better now. Of all the designs that I have made, this has been one of the ones that I liked the most. 🥰

 last year  

Me gustó mucho las Luces y sombras en este trabajo 😀 muy bien hecho ♥️

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859