Rusty Android Futurama Style Pt.2

in Alien Art Hive11 months ago

Hello to all digital art lovers! I'm Lorentm, an art enthusiast and I'm excited to share my experience in the Splinterlands social media section this week. As many of you know, Splinterlands is a world full of exciting characters and creatures, and I'm always eager to dive into its amazing universe.

For this occasion, I decided to once again pay homage to one of my favorite Splinterlands characters: the "Rusty Android", performing it again in the style of Futurama. This animated sci-fi series has been a constant source of inspiration for me, and combining it with the fascinating world of Splinterlands is an opportunity that I do not let pass.

The process of creating this fan art was quite a journey. I started by researching and collecting references to both Rusty Android and Futurama characters. I wanted to make sure I captured the essence of both universes in my artwork. Then, I started sketching different ideas, looking for the right composition and style that would convey Rusty Android's personality and energy.

Once I had a clear idea in my mind, I started to bring my illustration to life in my favorite digital design program. I used a vibrant, futuristic color palette to capture Futurama's signature aesthetic, while making sure to maintain Rusty Android's distinctive traits. I wanted my interpretation to be a nod to the world of Splinterlands and a showcase of my love for this amazing community.

As I progressed through my artwork, I found myself fully immersed in the creative process. Every stroke and every detail was an opportunity to express my passion for the art and my admiration for these characters. It was a true delight to see my vision come to life on screen, and each brushstroke brought me closer to my ultimate goal.

Finally, after hours of dedication and enthusiasm, my Futurama-style "Rusty Android" fan art was complete. I felt a surge of satisfaction when I saw the final result, and knew that I had managed to capture the essence of both worlds in one piece of art. I hope all Splinterlands fans love it as much as I did.

This experience reminded me of the importance of being driven by passion and creativity. Art allows us to explore new possibilities, merge different universes and create something truly unique. Splinterlands is not just a game, but a vibrant community that allows artists like me to unleash their imagination and share their art with other passionate people.

If you're a fan of art and haven't yet explored the social media section of Splinterlands, I encourage you to do so. It's an amazing opportunity to showcase your talent, connect with other artists and immerse yourself in a world of limitless creativity.

Thank you all for joining me on this artistic journey! I hope to continue sharing more of my artwork and experiences with you in the future. Until then, may creativity always inspire you!

¡Hola a todos los amantes del arte digital! Soy Lorentm, una entusiasta del arte y estoy emocionada de compartir mi experiencia en la sección de redes sociales de Splinterlands esta semana. Como muchos de ustedes saben, Splinterlands es un mundo lleno de emocionantes personajes y criaturas, y siempre estoy ansiosa por sumergirme en su increíble universo.

Para esta ocasión, decidí rendir nuevamente un homenaje a uno de mis personajes favoritos de Splinterlands: el "Rusty Android", realizándolo otra vez al estilo de Futurama. Esta serie animada de ciencia ficción ha sido una fuente constante de inspiración para mí, y combinarla con el fascinante mundo de Splinterlands es una oportunidad que no dejo pasar.

El proceso de crear este fan art fue todo un viaje. Comencé investigando y recopilando referencias tanto de Rusty Android como de los personajes de Futurama. Quería asegurarme de capturar la esencia de ambos universos en mi obra. Luego, comencé a esbozar diferentes ideas, buscando la composición y el estilo adecuados que transmitieran la personalidad y la energía de Rusty Android.

Una vez que tuve una idea clara en mi mente, comencé a dar vida a mi ilustración en mi programa de diseño digital favorito. Utilicé una paleta de colores vibrantes y futuristas para capturar la estética característica de Futurama, mientras que me aseguraba de mantener los rasgos distintivos de Rusty Android. Quería que mi interpretación fuera un guiño al mundo de Splinterlands y una muestra de mi amor por esta increíble comunidad.

A medida que progresaba en mi obra, me encontré totalmente inmersa en el proceso creativo. Cada trazo y cada detalle eran una oportunidad para expresar mi pasión por el arte y mi admiración por estos personajes. Fue un verdadero deleite ver cómo mi visión cobraba vida en la pantalla, y cada pincelada me acercaba más a mi objetivo final.

Finalmente, después de horas de dedicación y entusiasmo, mi fan art del "Rusty Android" al estilo de Futurama estaba completo. Sentí una oleada de satisfacción al ver el resultado final, y supe que había logrado capturar la esencia de ambos mundos en una sola obra de arte. Espero que a todos los fanáticos de Splinterlands les encante tanto como a mí.

Esta experiencia me recordó la importancia de dejarse llevar por la pasión y la creatividad. El arte nos permite explorar nuevas posibilidades, fusionar diferentes universos y crear algo verdaderamente único. Splinterlands no solo es un juego, sino una comunidad vibrante que permite a los artistas como yo dar rienda suelta a su imaginación y compartir su arte con otros apasionados.

Si eres un fanático del arte y aún no has explorado la sección de redes sociales de Splinterlands, te animo a que lo hagas. Es una oportunidad increíble para mostrar tu talento, conectar con otros artistas y sumergirte en un mundo de creatividad sin límites.

¡Gracias a todos por acompañarme en este viaje artístico! Espero seguir compartiendo más de mis obras y experiencias con ustedes en el futuro. Hasta entonces, ¡que la creatividad siempre los inspire!

EF4-DE7-A7-B341-444-C-BD95-7-E87-E4-D1-C361

Several Lyverian farmers reported seeing a strange blue light rushing down from the sky one evening and landing with a crash in the fields. Later that evening, a strange metal-skinned device calling itself Rusty Android was making friends with the locals in the tavern.

Varios granjeros de Lyverian dijeron haber visto una noche una extraña luz azul que descendía del cielo y aterrizaba con estrépito en los campos. Esa misma noche, un extraño artefacto de piel metálica que se hacía llamar Androide Oxidado se hizo amigo de los lugareños en la taberna.


Process / Proceso


The process of creating the digital drawing of the "Rusty Android" character fan art in the style of Futurama was an exciting journey full of creativity. Below, I describe how this process went:

I started by researching and collecting references to both the "Rusty Android" character and the Futurama characters. I wanted to make sure I captured the essence of both universes in my work.

After collecting references, I started sketching different ideas. I experimented with different compositions and styles to find the perfect combination that would convey the personality and energy of Rusty Android in the Futurama style.

Once I had a clear idea in my mind, I started to bring my illustration to life in my favorite digital design program. I used a vibrant, futuristic color palette to capture Futurama's signature aesthetic.

I made sure to keep Rusty Android's distinctive features while giving him a unique touch by adapting him to Futurama's style. Every stroke and every detail was important to express my passion for the art and my admiration for these characters.

As I progressed through my work, I became fully immersed in the creative process. Every brushstroke and every line was an opportunity to reflect my love of art and my connection to Splinterlands and Futurama.

During the process, I adjusted details and proportions to make sure the character was faithfully rendered, but also fit the style of Futurama.

I experimented with different lighting and shading effects to give depth and life to the illustration. Each choice was thought to highlight the character's features and create a futuristic atmosphere.

After hours of dedication and enthusiasm, the digital drawing was finished. I looked with satisfaction at the final result, knowing that I had managed to capture the essence of both worlds in a single work of art.

This creative process reminded me of the importance of being driven by passion and creativity. Art allows us to explore new possibilities, merge different universes and create something truly unique.

I'm excited to share this digital drawing with the Splinterlands community and Futurama fans. I hope you enjoy this interpretation as much as I enjoyed creating it.

This project demonstrates how Splinterlands is not only a game, but also a platform for artists like me to unleash their imagination and share their art with a passionate community.

Thank you for joining me in this exciting creative process and I look forward to sharing more of my artwork and experiences in the future - may creativity always inspire you!

El proceso de creación del dibujo digital del fan art del personaje "Rusty Android" al estilo de Futurama fue un viaje emocionante y lleno de creatividad. A continuación, te describo cómo fue este proceso:

Comencé investigando y recopilando referencias tanto del personaje "Rusty Android" como de los personajes de Futurama. Quería asegurarme de capturar la esencia de ambos universos en mi obra.

Después de recopilar referencias, comencé a esbozar diferentes ideas. Experimenté con diferentes composiciones y estilos para encontrar la combinación perfecta que transmitiera la personalidad y la energía de Rusty Android en el estilo de Futurama.

Una vez que tuve una idea clara en mi mente, comencé a dar vida a mi ilustración en mi programa de diseño digital favorito. Utilicé una paleta de colores vibrantes y futuristas para capturar la estética característica de Futurama.

Me aseguré de mantener los rasgos distintivos de Rusty Android mientras le daba un toque único al adaptarlo al estilo de Futurama. Cada trazo y cada detalle eran importantes para expresar mi pasión por el arte y mi admiración por estos personajes.

A medida que progresaba en mi obra, me sumergí por completo en el proceso creativo. Cada pincelada y cada línea eran una oportunidad para reflejar mi amor por el arte y mi conexión con Splinterlands y Futurama.

Durante el proceso, ajusté los detalles y las proporciones para asegurarme de que el personaje estuviera fielmente representado, pero también se adaptara al estilo de Futurama.

Experimenté con diferentes efectos de iluminación y sombreado para darle profundidad y vida a la ilustración. Cada elección fue pensada para resaltar las características del personaje y crear una atmósfera futurista.

Después de horas de dedicación y entusiasmo, el dibujo digital estuvo finalizado. Observé con satisfacción el resultado final, sabiendo que había logrado capturar la esencia de ambos mundos en una sola obra de arte.

Este proceso creativo me recordó la importancia de dejarse llevar por la pasión y la creatividad. El arte nos permite explorar nuevas posibilidades, fusionar diferentes universos y crear algo verdaderamente único.

Estoy emocionada de compartir este dibujo digital con la comunidad de Splinterlands y los fanáticos de Futurama. Espero que disfruten de esta interpretación tanto como yo disfruté creándola.

Este proyecto demuestra cómo Splinterlands no solo es un juego, sino también una plataforma para que los artistas como yo den rienda suelta a su imaginación y compartan su arte con una comunidad apasionada.

Gracias por acompañarme en este emocionante proceso creativo y espero seguir compartiendo más de mis obras y experiencias en el futuro. ¡Que la creatividad siempre los inspire!

7-A0-BDEA4-A9-A7-4-FB8-BF99-697-E4-F140-D65

84-B42-F16-E01-A-47-B1-9-A93-002-C3-A5-A3628

3231-D1-FC-A5-AE-4-EAE-8339-B67-C0-AD7-EC41

84-B42-F16-E01-A-47-B1-9-A93-002-C3-A5-A3628

8088-A517-12-B9-4243-AD88-8187632-B35-C5

84-B42-F16-E01-A-47-B1-9-A93-002-C3-A5-A3628

CD1-DC63-B-6245-4781-8-C51-A2-BAA834819-A

84-B42-F16-E01-A-47-B1-9-A93-002-C3-A5-A3628

94089-A33-EC30-4-A5-C-A3-A7-6302032-FFF5-F

84-B42-F16-E01-A-47-B1-9-A93-002-C3-A5-A3628

EF4-DE7-A7-B341-444-C-BD95-7-E87-E4-D1-C361

Layer Technique Breakdown


3231-D1-FC-A5-AE-4-EAE-8339-B67-C0-AD7-EC41EC50-D8-D8-FEAA-4-B21-9-F4-F-48-B630601093
33-DF3175-5941-48-CA-B525-F23-F1-BAB49308-FE0-F398-8469-468-C-A4-F4-221-C329-DE0-D4

Materials / Materiales


The tools I used for the drawing were the following:

  • Android tablet.
  • Capacitive pen (Stylus).
  • Ibis Paint X program.
  • Brushes: Pencil, Airbrush, Fuzzy, Marker.

Las herramientas que use para el dibujo fueron las siguientes:

  • Tableta Android.
  • Lápiz Capacitivo (Stylus).
  • Programa Ibis Paint X.
  • Pinceles: Lapiz, Aerografo, Difumino, Rotulador.

Reference / Referencia


B80453-BD-B086-4-EFB-9325-34-F70-B08-C220

Reference link / Link de referencia



Thanks for reading and getting here, see you in the next post.

Gracias por leer y llegar hasta aqui, nos vemos en el siguiente post.


84-B42-F16-E01-A-47-B1-9-A93-002-C3-A5-A3628

46-E55650-0-E7-F-4982-95-B7-9-DDCD9-BEA847

Discipline is the power of all professionalism.

La disciplina es el poder de todo profesionalismo.


Sort:  

It was only a matter of time. hahaha
untitled.gif

The Rusty android is perfect for this adaptation hehe

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @lorentm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

Se ve la combinación de ambos para esta excelente creación.