King of the Gods

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

Hello Alien Art Friends! How are you?

Today I want to share with you this new artwork named King of the Gods.

Greek sky and thunder god Zeus, often known as King of the Gods, is pictured as an elderly man with white hair and a beard.

This artwork was a lot of fun for me to make.

King of the Gods

Initial Image

This was three initial midjourney image.

A black and white image from the first generative image served as a good starting point for my work.

The collage work was the next thing to start!

Collage

Few screenshot from steps during the collage process.

This involved adding pieces from different patterns I have using Adobe Photoshop, and added some colours.

Tried to imitate a lightning strike by creating patterns that resembled thunder energy and reminded him of his almighty power.

The lettering that you see at the corners was added to give it some more colors and a modern painting style with street art influence.

Primarily a combination of red and blue, with blue standing in for lightning bolts and red for Zeus' power.

Animation

Created this animation applying layers to final collage.

Final artwork


Thank you for reading my post. I wish you a great day. Leave a comment that I'll be glad to reply to.

My last post:

Inside Psy Brain is about a psychedelic world and how music affects us.


21690185_125446658111194_1196578481371086848_n.jpg
Digital Artist that likes to explore mixtures of colors and vibrant aspects with references in pop art and modern urban art.
You can follow me on Twitter and/or Instagram.