Splinterlands Art Contest 303 | Silvershield Assasin

in Alien Art Hive2 months ago (edited)

SILVERSHIELD ASSASIN

46_sin_titulo.png

Silvershield Assassin.png

Hello, community! It’s been a while since I interacted on the Hive network, and I’ve returned to also resume my practice in the world of digital illustration and to show you a bit of my style. For the card selection, I considered its style and color palette, which caught my attention from the start, and that was enough for me to recreate my drawing.

¡Qué tal, comunidad! Hace mucho que no interactuaba en la red de Hive y he vuelto para retomar también la práctica en el mundo de la ilustración digital y poder mostrarles un poco mi estilo. Para la elección de la carta, tuve en cuenta su estilo y su paleta de colores, que desde un principio llamaron mi atención, y eso fue suficiente para recrear mi dibujo.

20240719_154909.jpg

As you can see in the image above, I like to start by sketching on paper before moving to digital, as creating the pencil lines helps me better interpret the posture and perfect some details. The process continued, and I was able to emphasize the lighting and shadows, as detailing these is what I enjoy most to give the design more depth. I also opted for a reddish color for the eyes so that they stand out and don't get lost among the other colors, focusing attention on the character's face.

I preferred not to change the design much since the color palette seemed perfect to me, allowing me to recreate the character in my drawing style.

Como verán en la imagen de arriba, primero me gusta realizar un boceto en físico para luego trasladarlo a digital, ya que la realización de los trazos con lápiz me ayuda a interpretar mejor esta postura y perfeccionar algunos detalles. El proceso continuó y pude poner énfasis en la parte de la luz y la sombra, ya que es lo que más me gusta detallar para darle más profundidad al diseño. También opté por un color rojizo para los ojos, de manera que destaquen y no se pierdan con el resto de los colores, haciendo foco en el rostro del personaje.

El diseño en sí preferí no cambiarlo mucho, ya que la paleta de colores me parecía perfecta para aprovecharla y recrear al personaje desde mi estilo de dibujo.

Screenshot_20240721_194807_ibisPaint_X.jpg

Screenshot_20240721_201401_ibisPaint_X.jpg

Screenshot_20240721_213522_ibisPaint_X.jpg

As I neared the end, I managed to add some light reflection details to her hair and shadows on some remaining parts of the body, giving the drawing a bit more depth. I also used a shiny brush to highlight the metal of her assassin elements and draw attention. To wrap it up, here are the final captures I selected so you can observe the details. I hope you enjoyed my contribution, and I look forward to reconnecting in another artistic scene.

Llegando al final, logré hacer algunos detalles de reflejo de luz en su cabello y sombras en algunas partes restantes del cuerpo, para darle un poco más de profundidad al dibujo. También utilicé un pincel con brillo para resaltar el metal de sus elementos de asesina y atraer la vista. Para finalizar, les dejo las últimas capturas que seleccioné para que puedan observar los detalles. Espero que les haya gustado mi participación y poder reencontrarnos en otra escena artística.

Screenshot_20240721_214558_ibisPaint_X.jpg

Screenshot_20240721_224012_ibisPaint_X.jpg

Screenshot_20240721_224356_ibisPaint_X.jpg


23vi42Yrdx1C4LgjbuVwa6EmcQu4u88B8hMWmeFxbwjEHVda76ncCGHcFLJvYeeSuaBEM.jpg
Twitter
Instagram:

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord