Good bye 2023

in Alien Art Hive6 months ago

Are you all ready for the next year? I am always kinda happy for new years as I get the feeling that is a possibility to start again in a way. Of course next week is still just a "next week" like normal but I can not get away from the feeling, that the start of a new year is a time, where there is a bit of a reset feeling. And in a spiritual way it is! Shortly before christmas was the winter solstice, a moment, when the night ist the longest of the year and after that the days will become longer again. This spirit is giving us the mood to get into our selfs and seed the next wishes and ideas for the next circle of the seasons. No wonder it is a common thing to make new year goals :) I personally dont make full on goals but i get a new wave of energy to become more of the version i want to be. For example last year a wave of motivation to draw hittet me. But it faded quickly. So these energies end motivations for the new year are kind of tricky! I think it was a fault of me to just rely on this random motivation wave and not to activley and conciously making space to draw! ^-^ but i learned from this and have the luck to already be motivated to draw again (I just worked on my cozy room drwaing) :D

So on that note some fan art of one of the best magical power girls on earth! This was my first (official) digital drawing i made :3 I loved Sailor Moon as a kid and still enjoy the aesthetic of the 90s anime <3 I also would love to rewatch it bc the story was kinda big and interesting (at least i remember it like that) but i tried it ones and the crying of sailor moon was to much to handle for me xD but i was told that the sailor moon crystal version is more mature, so i may try to watch this one day (although i dont like the artstyle of it)
What are your thoughts on Sailor Moon?🌙

In colour
sailormoon farbe.jpg

Sketch version
sailormoon sketch.jpg