Drawing a character with a pumpkin head / Dibujando un personaje con cabeza de calabaza (ENG / ESP).

Hello friends, I am a digital drawing artist and I want to share with you an illustration that I made about a character referring to Halloween some time ago.

hola amigos soy un artista del dibujo digital y quiero compartir con ustedes una ilustración que realice sobre un personaje referente a el dia de halloween hace un tiempo

calabazas proyet final.jpg

First I make a sketch after having created the idea to then give shape to my project, in this part I take the time to sketch the character.

Primero hago un boceto luego de aver creado la idea para luego darle forma a mi proyecto, en esta parte me tomo el tiempo para bocetar al personaje.

calabaza 00.jpg

calabaza 0.jpg

After sketching my ideas, we proceed to sketch the character's pose, and then begin the inking.

Luego de aver bocetado mis ideas procedemos a realizar el boceto de la pose del personaje, para luego comenzar comenzar con el entintado.

calabaza 1.jpg

After making the LineArt with its line-based shadows, something that took me a lot of time but that I still enjoyed doing, I prepare to then continue scheduling more details.

Luego de realizar el LineArt con sus sombras a base de línea cosa que me tomo su debito tiempo pero que igual disfrute haciendo , me preparo para luego seguir agendando mas detalles .
calabaza 2.jpg

Already in this part I added color, shadows and lights to give it volume and depth in addition to preparing a background to give strength to the illustration, sorry if I don't show a little more since I didn't have some images of the process but I hope you like it and if you want to see more of my art you can find me on Instagram as magnusestebanart.

ya en esta parte e agregado color , sobras y luces para derle volumen y profundidad ademas de preparar un fondo para darlemas fuerza a la ilustración, disculpen si no muestro un poco mas ya que no tenia algunas imágenes del proceso pero espero que sea de su agrado y si gustan ver mas de mi arte me pueden buscar por Instagram como magnusestebanart.
calabazas proyet final.jpg

Sort:  

Hola, ¿cómo estás? @magnusesteban un saludo desde Aragua

Epa mi pana saludos desde el Zulia

Te dejo el link del concurso splinterlands , muy famoso en la comunidad

https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@splinterlands/splinterlands-art-contest-week-287

Muchas gracias bro soy nuevo pero debo aprender mucho jeje

No conozco nada del juego pero si via unas cartas con dibujos muy bueno jeje espero hacer algunos sobre los personajes de algunas cartas

No conozco nada del juego pero si via unas cartas con dibujos muy bueno jeje espero hacer algunos sobre los personajes de algunas cartas

Here is a link to see all the cards that are released so far.
https://splintercards.com/cards.html?set=a
You can do your own version of a card or character or you can create your own character but it has to connect with the game or the lore or the mechanics somehow. Good luck if you choose to participate! Cheers

Muchas gracias bro ya estoy buscando unas imágenes, aún que ya elegí a uno pero veré las demás cartas se ven geniales

You're welcome. There's a lot of them to check out. Make sure and read the contest rules and follow those with your post and you should have some fun. The contest is every week and winners can get some free cards.

To help support your success and to help you from making any mistakes here on the platform... i wanted to share two posts i made to help newer users do well here on Hive.

Please check those out when you get some time and make sure NOT to do the things in there it warns against doing. I think this will increase your chances of support moving forward and accelerate your growth as well!

Sorry it's not in Spanish but I am sure you can translate as you go. Those two posts have a lot of info in them and there is even more info in the comment sections from questions and answers. It's a lot but it's worth checking out if you want to grow faster here on Hive. Cheers

Tips

coloca al terminar el post que herramientas usaste
paciencia y perseverancia

Bienvenido a la comunidad de Alient Art Hive

Muchas bro yo la verdad use el programa krita y una tableta gráficadora marca huion para dibujo