Sort:  

I originally thought Fauvism was a movement that arose in response to the popularity of photography.

I believed that Fauve artists were trying to attract collectors' attention by using bold, vibrant colors in their paintings. However, after speaking with an AI, I learned that this was not the case. The AI explained that Fauvism was actually a reaction against Impressionism, which was the dominant art movement at the time. Impressionists were focused on capturing the fleeting effects of light and atmosphere, while Fauve artists were more interested in expressing emotion and using color in a non-representational way.

I accidentally stumbled upon Fauvism while experimenting with a mechanical pantograph to prepare my art lucida camera.

I found that this technique allowed me to create Fauvist-style paintings with ease. I am now able to teach others how to do this technique so that they can also experience the joy of Fauvism. Try it yourself here: https://peakd.com/hive-156061/@bubblingwells/art101-cells-for-the-eyes

I am currently experimenting with neon colors to make my Fauve paintings even brighter.

I believe that this could be the next big step in the Fauve movement. I am also disappointed that AI is able to create art so easily. I believe that Fauvism has the potential to dominate AI art, but it will require a lot of hard work and dedication from the artists involved. Are you with me?