In search of Healing Plants 🌿

in Alien Art Hive4 months ago


31.jpg

What's up my people, how are you? I hope full well and hopefully you are having a great pre-Christmas week, as always welcome a new opportunity to my blog, I'm Manuel and today I come to present an illustration in which I've been working the last couple of days; my drawing today was something I created thinking a little in the theme of forests which always gives me a lot of inspiration and good ideas, that's how I had the idea to paint the character of this girl called (Legarnni) which is walking through a desolate and lonely forest path in search of some rare plants and medicinal herbs with which to cure the people of his village which have been victims of a terrible plague:

Que pasa mi gente, como están? Espero que full bien y ojala estén teniendo una excelente semana pre-navidad, como siempre sean bienvenidos una nueva oportunidad a mi blog, yo Soy Manuel y el día de hoy les vengo a presentar una ilustración en la cual estuve trabajando el ultimo par de días; mi dibujo de hoy fue algo que cree pensando un poco en la temática de los bosques la cual siempre me da mucha inspiración y buenas ideas, fue así como tuve la idea de pintar al personaje de esta chica llamada (Legarnni) la cual se encuentra transitando por un desolado y solitario sendero de bosque en búsqueda de unas raras plantas y hiervas medicinales con la cuales poder curar a las personas de su aldea las cuales han sido victimas de una terrible peste:

PROCESS / PROCESO


0.jpg

I made a primary sketch of (Legarnni) as if she was walking from the back of the canvas to the front while going through large bushes and weeds in search of the plants she needs, the idea for this character is that she was a woman of about 30 years old, with hair up and dress a little old style or medieval; Once I finished all the outline I started immediately to apply the colors that would give shape to the character, for the skin for example I used an orange tone that allowed me to scale a little towards more saturated and bright tones. I worked for a long time and in several different layers the details of the skin and especially those of the face, I tried to soften enough so that the character did not look older than I had in mind, for the painting of the lips I decided to make a transition between the orange of the skin and a more fuchsia tone; then for the painting of the eyes I worked first with grays in a staggered way giving the respective brightness to the eyes and then right in the middle I created the iris with olive green and saturated green tones.

Realice un boceto primario de (Legarnni) como si se encontrar caminando desde la parte de atrás del lienzo hasta en frente mientras atravesaba grandes arbustos y maleza en la búsqueda de las plantas que necesita, la idea para este personaje es que fuese una mujer de unos 30 años de edad, con cabello recogido y vestimenta un poco a estilo antiguo o medieval; una ves termine todo el delineado empecé de inmediato a aplicar los colores que darían forma al personaje, para la piel por ejemplo use un tono naranja que me permitiese escalar un poco hacia tonos un poco mas saturado y brillantes. Trabaje durante un buen rato y en varias capas diferentes los detalles de la piel y sobre todo los del rostro, trate de suavizar lo suficiente para que el personaje no se viera con mas edad de la que yo tenia en mente, para el pintado de los labios decidí hacer una transición entren el naranja de la piel y un tono más fucsia; luego para el pintado de los ojos trabaje primero con grises de manera escalonada dando los respectivos brillos a los ojos y luego justo en el medio cree el iris con tonos verdes olivas y verdes saturados.


6.jpg
4.jpg
11.jpg

With the hair I wanted to experiment a little and get out of the mold, I didn't want to work with conventional tones like black, brown or yellow, but this time I opted for blue and green tones with a tendency to blue; once the base of the hair was ready and the sections of locks well defined backwards with the shape of the updo the next thing I did was to create some volume to the sides and create a kind of ponytail at the back of the head. In the 3rd step I created the dress for (Legarnni), as I mentioned before my idea was that the clothing was a kind of ancient or medieval dress, for that I created a base with flat brushes and then with airbrush I painted the first layer of texture with light blue tones, then as I liked the result I continued scaling a little, but this time with a more defined brush; another thing that occurred to me to add to the dress was a little elegant golden details in the neck and neckline.

Con el cabello si quise experimentar un poco y salirme del molde, es decir que no quise trabajar con los tonos convencionales como el negro, marrón o amarillo, sino que en esta ocasión opte por tonos azulados y verdes con tendencia al azul; una vez la base del cabello estaba lista y las secciones de mechones bien definida hacia atrás con la forma del peinado recogido lo siguiente que hice fue crear cierto volumen hacia los lados y crear una especie de coleta de caballo en la parte de atrás de la cabeza. En el 3er paso cree la vestimenta para (Legarnni), como les mencione antes mi idea era que la ropa fuese una especie de vestido antiguo o medieval, para eso cree una base con pinceles planos y luego con aerógrafo pinte la primera capa de textura con tonos azul celeste, luego como me gusto mucho el resultado seguí escalando un poco, pero esta vez con un pincel mas definido; otra cosa que se me ocurrió agregarle al vestido fue un poco de detalles dorados elegantes en el cuello y escote.


16.jpg
18.jpg
22.jpg
20.jpg

In the last part I painted what would be the forest path where (Legarnni) would be going through to find the plants he needs, first I created a dirt road just at the bottom of the canvas, then with my rough brush what I did was to texture that dirt road in a more irregular way; a little further on I started to paint a few bushes at ground level, first I created the bushes with a flat brush giving them a very wavy and irregular shape at the edges and then from the center I created a subtle texture of leaves between light and dark. Finally I decided to apply a little more texture to the bushes and for this I raised a little the range of green colors and created a last layer of tree leaves where the natural light of the environment is much more intense and with this I obtained the final realism that I like so much.

En la última parte pinte lo que seria el camino de bosque por donde (Legarnni) estaría atravesando para encontrar las plantas que necesita, primero cree un camino de tierra justo en el fondo del lienzo, luego con mi pincel rugoso lo que hice fue texturizar ese camino de tierra de una manera mas irregular; un poco más adelante comencé a pintar unos cuantos arbustos a ras de suelo, primero cree los arbustos con un pincel plano dándole una forma muy ondulada e irregular en los bordes y después desde el centro fui creando una sutil textura de hojas entre claras y oscuras. Ya a lo ultimo decidí aplicar un poco mas de textura a los arbustos y para esto subí un poco la gama de colores verdes y cree una ultima capa de hojas de árbol donde la luz natural del ambiente es mucho mas intensa y con esto obtuve el realismo final que tanto me gusta.


23.jpg
24.jpg
29.jpg
27.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2


PROCESS.gif

Well guys and girls this was all for today and for this week, thank you very much for coming here and I hope my drawing was to your total liking; I hope you have a great weekend and enjoy these days of Christmas and of course have an excellent good night, I send you a big hug and I will see you again very soon in a next post....happy night!🤠✌🏽.

Bueno chicos y chicas esto fue todo por el día de hoy y por esta semana, muchas gracias por llegar hasta aquí y espero mi dibujo fuera de su total agrado; espero que pasen un grandioso fin de semana y que disfruten mucho estos días de navidad y por supuesto que pasen una excelente noche buena, les mando un gran abrazo y nos volveremos a ver muy pronto en un siguiente post….feliz noche!🤠✌🏽.