You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expectant

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago
I did two passes over the paper to give a more even black. One pass was vertical and the other was horizontal. This gave maximum bleed to eliminate any absorbtion streaks.

Today I learned something new! Thanks to you now I know this new technique hahaha. It's true that filling a background with black marker can be tricky because of the black lines that are noticeable, but with this technique it's all perfect!

This is an excellent work. Very interesting. I like it very much. I'm surprised how nice the colors look knowing that you used colored pencils. I don't have such nice and perfect colors hahaha.

The post was long but it was worth it. Just meeting Luci made it worth every damn second...!!!! 😝

Sort:  

I'm really glad you enjoyed meeting Luci and that taking the time was worth it. I am also glad you learned something new that you might be able to use in the future with your own artwork.

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to leave such a nice comment! Cheers

It was a pleasure!