Queen of Crows. Splinterlands Weekly Art Contest Fan-Art.

in Alien Art Hive4 months ago (edited)

Hello Everyone

How are you?

I hope you're doing well and leading a sound life. I bring you another one of my artwork today. This one is also a digital drawing fan art of a monster of Splinterlands. I drew this one to participate in the weekly art contest arranged by @splinterlands. I'll add the link to the contest at the end. Check it out if you feel interested. I'll be sharing the process of my drawing in this post. About my tools and how I drew a fan-art version of the original card that is quite different from the original.

The monster I drew today is named Queen of Crows. I used my laptop, graphics tablet, stylus drawing touch pen, and a drawing software named ibis Paint. I'll attach both my drawing and the original image below and you can check it out. I'll also add the link to the contest at the end of my post. So, let's get started:-

My Drawing

Untitled47_20231130003656.png

Original Image

Queen of Crows.png

I began the process by drawing the structure first with the pencil tool and I chose the 2B pencil for this job. It took me hours to draw the structure correctly. Cause, as you can see, there's a lot of details and the body position is kind of unique and I had to make sure it didn't look weird. So it took a lot of figure study and many trials to get the required final result.

You may think why do I use this type of weird color combinations in my primary color? This is my way of drawing and I draw all those colors in separate layers and then use the bending tool and the transparent tool altogether to blend/mix the color layers and bring out the colors and shades I want in my drawing. Learning this process was kind of tricky but once I learned it, everything became easy.

In this step, I erased the out-of-border colors and then started working on the skin tone of her face. I also drew her eyes and lips in this process. You can see in this step how I used those other color layers to blend them all to visualize the curves and shades on her face. I also used some extra color layers in the brighter parts of her skin.

Then I began the process of working with her hair and then the dressing part. After completing the drawing process of her hair I started working on both her body skin tone and dress.

This step was to finish the skin tone of her body and I also began the process of drawing her dress. I added the pink colors first and then drew the dress. I drew them in separate layers and then put the pink one on top of the black colored dress layer. I also drew her hat in this step.

There was a little left in the previous step which I finished in this step and now it's time to add the details to finalize the work. Like the father of crows that I added to match the character and the details on her shoes and dress to make it full.

Final Imafe

And with some final touches, small details on her dress, and some final color layers on her skin, I present you with the final image.

Untitled47_20231130003656.png

Drawing this was pretty challenging and with the added details it took me a great number of afford and time. So, I hope you liked it and please tell me in the comment section what you think about my work. I'm also fully open to any type of criticism and suggestion.

ezgif.com-animated-gif-maker (3).gif

Link to the contest:

https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@splinterlands/splinterlands-art-contest-week-275

Thank You

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

your drawing is beautiful

Thanks a loy. Glad to know you like it.


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT