Inktober 2022: Day 1 - Gargoyle

a15351e4-76ef-4802-a416-4039dff70afc.png

I have officially begun my inktober drawing challenge. It is actually an ink drawing challenge where prompt for each day will be used to make sketches. It's not compulsory to follow the prompt. You can read more about it here.

2022promptlist.jpeg
Reference

For today's promotion, it has to do with gargoyle. Here, I drew one that looks sad and cold as sits on the floor. It folded it's body together to find peace with its mind.

This piece was done with AutoDesk sketchbook application and aided with an S-pen. I found my reference photo here. You can see my steps below:

Screenshot_20221002-151652_Autodesk SketchBook.jpg

Screenshot_20221002-154014_Autodesk SketchBook.jpg

Screenshot_20221002-155136_Autodesk SketchBook.jpg

Screenshot_20221002-160639_Autodesk SketchBook.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

That is pretty awesome that you are following inktober. I know people that do this that are really strict. They follow everything down to the inks.

Yeah, I did it last year and I was able to complete the the days. I even joined #drawloween the following month.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot. Really appreciate.

You always surprise me with your wonderful work. I will be watching to enjoy all your designs, but especially the proposal number 27: snack. I'm sure it will look great!
I wish you a happy afternoon, best regards.

Thank you dear. I hope you enjoy the subsequent ones that will be coming up too.
Snake? Hmm, I don’t really fancy drawing it but I do my best anyway.

nice digital drawing! i am happy you are participating on #inktober2022😁

Thank you. I am glad you like the drawing.
Yup, and it is nice to see you participate too.

Another participant! Ack I love that your creation is still pretty detailed :")
Lonely looking gargoyle though

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice that you also decided to take part in Inktober, the gargoyle is nicely done.

Yeah, thank you!🤗

Oouu how exciting. Lemme go look at Scurry and Bat.

Cute alien by the way. I'm glad he's not scary looking.

Thanks dear. Well, I like sketching scary creatures just like I enjoy watching them😇 There is this special feeling I derive whenever I do that😄

Yikes! Creep.

A lot of inktober fans in here.

Haha, oh yeah, it's a good way to strengthen your drawing and sketching skills. Even your creativity abilities can be improved here.