Still Life Drawing - Digital Art

6c6d650b-e665-4467-93ff-4b957d55d1a0.png

Here is my new digital art. Today,I drew from life objects.
This still life drawing is a composition of three objects comprising of tree objects - a gas, small pot and water can - which were placed behind each other.

I started with outline sketches of the objects before using a combination of hatching, crossing hatching and scribble to add shades.

After that, I proceeded in using blurring to add more shades and create shadows on the background. This shows that light is coming from the backside. The shadows on the ground could tell that too.

Finally, I thought of giving a simple and subtle look by added a background to it.

This piece was done with AutoDesk sketchbook application and aided with an S-pen. You can see my steps below:

Screenshot_20240422-150151_Autodesk SketchBook.jpg

Sort:  

As usual, this is beautiful, friends

I like your painting

Thank you friend. I am glad you like it.

This is my mood right now cos I’m about to cook😆
It’s a perfect drawing though

Lol, reminds you of your school days right? 🤣

We need a lot of these things in life. Amazing painting.

Thanks buddy👍

Most welcome dear.