dIVas. FOMO SZN

Hello everyone! I wanted to share with you the story of my latest release, "FOMO SZN." In February 2022, I dropped a project called "dIVas," which I've previously written about in this post. After the release of "dIVas," a lot changed, but I knew that "FOMO SZN" was on the horizon.

The concept behind "FOMO SZN" was to build on the success of "dIVas" and reward current collectors while also bringing new people into our community. I was fortunate to have the opportunity to create dynamic NFTs on Async.art, a platform for creating and selling NFTs. These NFTs are unique in that they continually change based on different parameters such as the time of day or day/night cycle.

I reached out to eight artists that I admire and proposed a collaboration where I would create one part of the piece and they would create the other part (either the day or night portion). The artists I worked with were STATICFABERCUT, Tony Truand, Creiaskeera, MLNDR, MIKEGRILLMADEIT, Custom Horror, Zikwaga, and COLORSUPER. I'll be sharing more about these talented individuals in future posts.

But I realized something was missing....

I wanted to find a way to reward the community, and eight pieces just didn't seem like enough. That's when I had the idea for "dIVa. Vitruvius" - a single NFT divided into 33 parts, each controlled by a different person. This way, more members of the community could have a chance to participate and be rewarded.


Then, I distributed each of the 33 parts to members of our community who wanted to participate in the project. And just like that, the master NFT was ready for auction and was eventually sold. This experience led to the creation of "RENAISSANCE dIVas."

But that's a story for another time. I hope you enjoyed reading about this project and you can view all the pieces here

Sort:  

This is all super cool! Thanks for sharing the story behind the art and collaborative process! Keep up the great work.

!discovery nest




This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Nestedneons community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program