Pain and Melancholy | PixelArt + Animation [Eng-Esp]

in Alien Art Hive23 days ago (edited)


Greetings friends! I'm here again to share with you a new work that will be available in my @nftshowroom gallery.

This time I wanted to experiment a bit and I tried to combine one of my pixel illustrations with some editing and effects, with the goal of creating a very interactive animated gif.

So I proceeded to elaborate a pixel art representing the face of a beautiful young woman. Her eyes, slitted and bleeding, as well as her mouth, denote a deep sadness. Her empty and lost look reflects suffering and for that reason, I have titled this work as "Pain and Melancholy".


¡Saludos amigos! Me encuentro nuevamente por acá para compartirles una nueva obra que estará disponible en mi galeria de @nftshowroom.

Esta vez quise experimentar un poco y probé a combinar una de mis ilustraciones de pixeles con algo de edición y efectos, con el objetivo de crear un gif animado bastante interactivo.

Asi que he procedido a elaborar un pixel art que representa el rostro de una hermosa joven. Sus ojos, rasgados y sangrantes, al igual que su boca, denotan una profunda tristeza. Su mirada vacía y perdida refleja sufrimiento y por ello, he titulado esta obra como "Dolor y Melancolía".


Creative Process | Proceso Creativo


👉 First of all I started by making a common pixel art, which I will call the base pixel art.


👉 Primero que nada comencé haciendo un pixel art común, al cual llamaré el pixel art base.



👉 Once finished the pixel art base I proceeded to modify the eyes of the girl, with the objective of creating the frames for the animation, in this case I worked with two frames, that when doing the combination of both makes the girl open and close her eyes.


👉 Una vez terminado el pixel art base procedí a modificar los ojos de la chica, con el objetivo de crear los cuadros para la animación, en este caso trabajé con dos cuadros, que al hacer la combinación de ambos hace que la chica abra y cierre los ojos.



👉 I started to try some effects available in the gif creation and editing application and I found a mirror effect and of all the effects I tried that was the one I liked the most, so I generated another gif with this effect and merged it with the gif I already had.


👉 Comencé a probar algunos efectos disponibles en la aplicacion de creacion y edición de gifs y me encontré con un efecto de espejo y de todos los efectos que probé ese fué el que mas me agradó, asi que generé otro gif con este efecto y lo fusioné con el gif que ya tenia.



👉 Finally I wanted to add some light effects, to make the gif more eye-catching and interactive and to achieve this I went to capcut, a very good video editor with many interesting effects, of which I used the flash effect and the x-ray effect, obtaining the following result:


👉 Ya por último queria agregarle algunos efectos de luces, para hacer el gif mas llamativo e interactivo y para lograr esto me fui a capcut, un editor de video muy bueno con muchos efectos interesantes, de los cuales usé el efecto de flash y el de los rayos x, obteniendo asi el siguiente resultado:



👉 NFTSHOWROOM 👈


👉 That was it! I hope you liked it! Thank you so much for reading and supporting, your grain of sand means a lot to me! 😻😻


👉 ¡Eso fué todo! ¡Espero que les haya gustado! ¡Muchas gracias por leer y apoyar, tu granito de arena significa mucho para mi! 😻😻

Sort:  

Congratulations @mmjs826! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Love it! Great work 🤘🏻

Thank you! 😁😁


Banner.png

From Venezuela, our witness drives decentralization and the adoption of Web3 technology, creating opportunities for the local community and contributing to the global ecosystem. // Desde Venezuela, nuestro testigo impulsa la descentralización y la adopción de la tecnología Web3, generando oportunidades para la comunidad local y contribuyendo al ecosistema global.


Sigue, contacta y se parte del testigo en: // Follow, contact and be part of the witness in:

Vota por el testigo @Hispapro // Vote for the @Hispapro witness

Keychan -
Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses
- Ecency - Peakd

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @sahi1. Keep spreading love through ecency

Thanks @sahi1 @ecency for the support! 😊😊

Wow, excellent your pixel art, you handle every frame and skin depth very well, excellent work, I love this art very much.

Greetings! Thank you so much! 😁😁