Pixel Cats No. 1 - No. 7 | Playing Artist and Making Pixel Art on Roblux

Listen to this! Last Friday night, I was just chilling when I suddenly got the urge to play a game. So, I headed over to Google Play Store. Next thing I knew, I found myself browsing through the list of 'top grossing adventure games.' You know, those take-your-money games. I know I shouldn't have, but the top game on the list, Roblox, caught my eye. Like Minecraft, I was never really into those kinds of games because they're data and money suckers. But hey, it was time to live a little, so I downloaded Roblox and even created a fresh account (even though I had one from two years ago).

As I was browsing more, I came across a game called Starving Artist. It lets you create and sell pixel art in the game. You just have to find a server, claim a stand, and start drawing! Other players can watch you draw, too, so it's like having your own live stream. So cool, right? I like using this feature.

Although I've never tried my hand at pixel art before, I decided to give it a go! The only downside is that there's currently no way to export the art and if you've sold a piece, there's no way to track it down. I was pretty bummed when one of my paintings disappeared from my inventory without a trace. Additionally, once you've run out of storage space, you either have to sell or destroy your work, or buy more space. I wish I could keep my art or trade art4art with other artists and build a gallery.

However, despite these downsides, creating pixel art in this game feels super realistic! I love that I can build up my reputation as an artist and see the value of my work increase. The only thing that would make it even better is if buyers could use an in-game currency instead of real money, so that my art is valued based on its real worth.

Some of my pixel art so far;

This cat and TV was sold and I might recreate it again only I don't space.

In-game screenshots

I am sure there are some stuff I missed. I'll share if i get another chance.
Thank you for your attention.