Digital drawing | Peligro [ENG-ESP]

in Alien Art Hive9 months ago

English version

Mesa de trabajo 2 color.png

After dedicating so much time to the fan arts I've been sharing week by week, I started to miss drawing something of my own, I don't know if I'm explaining myself, like dedicating myself to making a drawing with a theme or a style naturally mine; besides, my Instagram art account has been a bit in oblivion for a couple of months now, so I was encouraged to dedicate time to it all again.

Fuente

I didn't have a very clear idea at first of what I wanted to do, so after looking for inspiration on my all-time favorite website (Pinterest), I found a picture that I really liked, it's about a cat growling, with a defensive expression, and you may already know my love for cats, so I was encouraged to draw it.

Process:

Beforehand I apologize because until now I realize that I didn't take many images of the process, sometimes I concentrate too much on the drawings, especially in this one that I wanted to be done in a semi-realistic style, and I forgot to capture more images.

It took me a little time to make the sketch, I couldn't understand the facial structure with the expression of the cat, I must practice more the drawing of facial expressions, but after trying and erasing several times, finally the drawing turned out to be similar to the reference image.

I proceeded with the outlining and also the colors I would use. I seem to be at a stage where I like my drawings to follow a line in terms of color palette, I feel that the colors fuchsia and blue complement each other in an interesting way and that's why I chose them for this drawing, especially because the tones I chose are vibrant and match the expression of the cat to cause sensations.

Something that I have seen that many artists do inside and outside the platform, is that they make the values of the drawing in black and white, it is a way to generate better contrasts and to understand the volumes of the bodies and the figures. In my case, this is the first drawing in which I draw using this technique, because I didn't save many images of the process you can't see it...

With this technique I realized that it is much easier for me to draw in a realistic style, and it is also quite comfortable after just changing the layer modes and colors with the saturation and hue tools, so it was something new that I learned.

Mesa de trabajo 2 color.png

After adding some extra details like the whiskers and a soft glow in the cat's outline, I finished the drawing. You can see the result also in black and white above, I must say that one way or another I like the way it looks.

By the way, I recently worked on making a logo for my personal brand as an artist, what do you think?

I hope you enjoyed today's post, if you liked the drawing, please leave your comments. :))

bannerits nincxi_Mesa de trabajo 1.png
I invite you to follow me on my social networks:
Twitter | Instagram



Versión en Español

Mesa de trabajo 2 color.png

Después de dedicarme tanto a los fan arts que he estado compartiendo semana a semana, empecé a extrañar dibujar algo propio, no sé si me explico, como dedicarme a hacer un dibujo con una temática o un estilo naturalmente mío; además, mi cuenta de arte en Instagram ha estado un poco en el olvido desde hace un par de meses, así que me animé a volver a dedicar tiempo a todo ello.

Fuente

No tenía una idea muy clara en principio de lo que quería hacer, así que luego de buscar inspiración en mi sitio web favorito de todos los tiempos (Pinterest), hallé una fotografía que me gustó mucho, se trata de un gato gruñendo, con una expresión a la defensiva, y ya sabrán mi amor por los gatos, así que me animé a dibujarlo.

Proceso:

De antemano me disculpo porque hasta ahora me doy cuenta que no tomé muchas imágenes del proceso, a veces me concentro demasiado en los dibujos, especialmente en este que quería que estuviera hecho en un estilo semirealista, y olvidé capturar más imágenes.

Me tomó un poco de tiempo realizar el boceto, no lograba entender la estructura facial con la expresión del gato, debo poner más en práctica el dibujo de expresiones del rostro, pero luego de intentar y borrar varias veces, finalmente el dibujó resultó parecido a la imagen de referencia.

Proseguí con el delineado y también los colores que usaría. Me parece que estoy en una etapa donde me gusta que mis dibujos sigan una línea en cuanto a la paleta de colores, siento que los colores fucsia y azul se complementan de un modo interesante y por eso los escogí para este dibujo, especialmente porque los tonos que escogí son vibrantes y hacen juego con la expresión del gato para causar sensaciones.

Algo que he visto que muchos artistas hacen dentro y fuera de la plataforma, es que realizan los valores del dibujo en blanco y negro, es una manera de generar mejores contrastes y entender de los volúmenes de los cuerpos y las figuras. En mi caso, este es el primer dibujo en el que dibujo usando esta técnica, por el hecho que no guardé muchas imágenes del proceso no lo pueden ver...

Con esta técnica me di cuenta que se me facilita mucho más dibujar en un estilo realista, y también es bastante cómodo luego solo cambiar los modos de capas y los colores con las herramientas de saturación y tono, así que fue algo nuevo que aprendí.

Mesa de trabajo 2 color.png

Después de añadir algunos detalles extras como los bigotes y un brillo suave en el contorno del gato, di por culminado el dibujo. Pueden ver el resultado también en blanco y negro arriba, debo decir que de un modo u otro me gusta como luce.

Por cierto, recientemente trabajé en hacer un logo para mi marca personal como artista, ¿Qué les parece?

Espero que hayan disfrutado del post de hoy, si les gustó el dibujo, dejen sus comentarios, también los invito a seguirme en mis redes sociales:

bannerits nincxi_Mesa de trabajo 1.png
Twitter | Instagram