You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wood is Good

in Alien Art Hive11 months ago (edited)

The sonic thing is supposed to hurt their ears, but I've never tried one.

To me, using such a thing on any animal is cruel torture. Not something I'd ever use now that I know what it is. Besides, people are the problem, not dogs. Dogs just be dogs. It is people that know how to cause problems. I hold people responsible for their behaviour, especially when they have no concept of self-responsibility themselves. I also hold myself responsible for all of my own behaviour, so that rule applies to myself as well.

Definitely go for the crystal and spiral :)

Maybe it will facilitate my journey. 😁

On a personal note; thank you for all of your support and engagement. I really do appreciate it. All the best, cheers!

Sort:  

Besides, people are the problem, not dogs. Dogs just be dogs.

Exactly :) Unfortunately some people either teach or encourage them to act in dangerous ways. If a dog badly injured you, you might not be offered the option to have it go to a good home? It's not their fault, but the animals always get the worst of it :( That's why I mentioned the idea of the non violent method of making them back off if there's an incident. Yes it would be uncomfortable, but assuming they're free to move away it shouldn't last but an instant. But it sounds like that guy's dogs know you're good :)

So you think I should blame and harm dogs when it's a human (not sure if he was) that was waving a large stick at me and threatening to harm me? I'll add here that he stalked me and waited to catch me off-guard a third time that day, which I avoided because I was paying attention. Still think it's the dogs I should have been concerned about?

No of course not, in this case the dogs were harmless. I meant if he had been someone sick enough to teach them to hurt the people he stalks (which would be similar to causing a kid to help in a crime, in my opinion). The man should be behind bars, and his dogs given to people who will care for them. It's just sad what some people will do :( I hate to think what his intentions were in deliberately trying to catch you alone and intimidate you...

Where I live, most people have dogs. Of that, many are too busy to walk them and take care of them. They pay whomever to do it for them, so they can have the dog(s) but avoid most of the work involved with having them. Imagine what they do with their children. I won't get into that because it's even worse.

The man should be behind bars

I don't know how it is where you live, but in this country the entire system is corrupt to the core. I know this from repeat direct personal experience. There is no remedy in a corrupt system.

I hate to think what his intentions were in deliberately trying to catch you alone and intimidate you.

He already caught me alone twice and was trying for a third time. I can assure you that his plans were not of a kind nature. I didn't want to deal with it a third time because who knows how that would have went down, so I outmaneuvered him and disappeared. My favourite technique, disappearing. 😂

I can assure you that his plans were not of a kind nature.

I didn't think he wanted to chat about the weather, or make sure you had a nice walk...

in this country the entire system is corrupt to the core.

I think most are, unfortunately.

They pay whomever to do it for them, so they can have the dog(s) but avoid most of the work involved with having them.

Those walks are part of what creates the bond. I feel sorry for any dog who is constantly under the care of one stranger after another :(

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

I didn't think he wanted to chat about the weather, or make sure you had a nice walk...

😂😂😂

Frankly, it's the only negative encounter I've had hiking and cycling in the ravines for many years. The entire thing was quite unusual. Typically I have a pleasant exchange, everything respectful on both sides. I figured it was a poke from the universe, since it was "nine" dogs, literally addressed to me.

I think most are, unfortunately.

Sad situation to say the least.

I feel sorry for any dog who is constantly under the care of one stranger after another :(

Same here. I don't understand the point of having a dog if one isn't going to spend the time, do the work, and it is bonding. Kind of defeats the purpose of having a dog.

I figured it was a poke from the universe, since it was "nine" dogs, literally addressed to me.

Maybe you're supposed to start dog photography!!! Or try hilltops instead of ravines!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@nineclaws! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

R.I.P. boiled water.
You will be mist.

Credit: reddit
@nineclaws, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

(1/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!