Do you see it? / Illustration - ¿Lo ves? / Illustration

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago
Not-here-chaeyoung-lofigirl-aesthetic-animegirl- art.jpg

How are you friends of Hive!

Today I want to show you this new illustration I made, I'll show you how I composed it, and the main references I took into account when I made it!

¡Cómo están amigos de Hive!

Hoy les quiero mostrar esta nueva ilustración que hice, les mostraré el cómo la compuse, y las referencias principales, que tome en cuenta a la hora de realizarla!.
not_here.png
A priori I can show you this quick sketch that was born from a practice I did a few weeks ago. As you can see there was already the idea of giving a more "disturbing" mood to the illustration so it wouldn't remain just a nice picture of a cheeky girl u.u
A priori les puedo mostrar este rapido boceto que nació de una práctica que hice hace ya unas semanas. Como pueden ver ya estaba la idea de darle un mood más "inquietante" a la ilustración y no se quedara en solo una linda foto de una muchacha cachetona u.u
not_here.png not_here.png
Style Refrence
To start styling I took references from an artist I found here in the Hive community, since I saw her illustrations I was impressed, she has a drawing style, let's say "tender" or adorable, making the features of the face quite large and cartoonish, but at the same time they all have a "gloomy air".

You'd better check it out for yourselves to understand what I mean! And you'll see for once the influences and inspirations I took for this drawing!

Hive: @extractum-lunae
Extractum-lunae - Instagram
One of the things I love most about this artist, is the texture with which she makes her paintings, they end up with a finish like chalk or watercolor, so I took that into account when I started, putting watercolor leaf texture at the beginning and using brushes that emulate the stroke of watercolor, although for the line art, I used a more solid brush.

I got the watercolor texture from freepik: Watercolor paper photo created by kues1 - www.freepik.es
Referencias en el estilo!
¡Para empezar a estilizar tomé referencias de una artista que encontre acá en la comunidad de Hive!, desde que vi sus ilustraciones me impactaron!, tiene un estilo de dibujo, digamos "tierno" o adorable, haciendo las facciones de la cara bastante grandes y caricaturescos, pero a su vez todas tiene un "aire lúgubre".

¡Mejor revisen por uds mismos para que entiendan lo que digo! ¡Y de una vez verán las influencias e inspiraciones que tome para este dibujo!

Hive : @extractum-lunae
Extractum-lunae - Instagram
De las cosas que más me encantan de esta artista, es la textura con la que realiza sus pinturas, terminan con un acabado como de tiza o acuarela, así que tuve eso en cuenta al comenzar, poniendo textura de hoja acuarelable al principio y usando pinceles que emulan el trazo de la acuarela, aunque para el line art, use un pincel mas solido.

La textura de acuarela la consegui en freepik: Foto de papel acuarela creado por kues1 - www.freepik.es
not_here.png
Line art
captura-4.jpg
Color
Captura-5.jpg
Shadows - Sombras
captura-6.jpg
Light - Luz
captura-7.jpg
As you can see, the shadows also have a bluish tone, as I was thinking about the color palette, I wanted to dominate the blues and reds, but the light if I made them yellow to have a more recognizable tone to what we know.
Como pueden ver, las sombras también tienen un tono azulado, ya que estaba pensando en la paleta colores, quería que dominara los azules y rojos, pero la luz si las hice amarillas para que tuviera un tono más reconocible a lo que conocemos.
captura-8.jpg captura-9.jpg
Then I added two direct light bulbs, to give more importance to my character, on the left side there is a more powerful blue one, and on the right side a red one.
Luego agregue dos focos de luz directos, para darle mas importancia a mi personaje, por el lado izquierdo hay uno azul mas potente, y por el derecho uno rojo.
not_here.png
The background was easily composed in Photoshop, I reused the flowers that I used for my illustration of Blue Child, i ordered them to fill the canvas, then with a tone and saturation layer I gave them a more bluish purple tone in addition to blurring them, and on top I put a turquoise wall to which I lowered the opacity, with the intention that the background would not vibrate so much and would only be intuited.
El fondo lo compuse fácilmente en Photoshop, reutilice las flores que use para mi ilustración de Blue Child y las ordene para que llenaran el lienzo, luego con una capa de tono y saturación les di un tono más morado azulado ademas de desenfocarlas, y por encima les puse una pared turquesa a la cual le baje la opacidad, con la intención del que fondo no vibrara tanto y solo se intuyera.
captura-1.jpg captura-2.jpg captura-3.jpg
The last step was to put it all together and mix all the colors and highlight them with the raw camera filter, here I can exaggerate the mood more and cross the colors as if they belonged to one layer! The last grain of salt was to add noise, as I love its texture + the texture of the watercolor canvas!
El ultimo paso fue juntarlo todo y mezclar todos los colores y resaltarlos con el filtro de camara raw, aqui puedo exagerar mas el mood y cruzar los colores como si pertenecieran a una sola capa! , el ultimo grano de sal fue agregarle ruido! ya que me encanta su textura + la textura del lienzo acuarelable!
captura-10.jpg
Final
Not-here-chaeyoung-lofigirl-aesthetic-animegirl- art.jpg not_here.png
P.S: You can also check out some of my other posts or check out my social media!
P.D: También puedes consultar algunos de mis otros posts o chequear mis redes sociales!:
not_here.png
davi-moreira-t7itPRh7Kkg-unsplash.jpg Portada-sketch.jpg
Poem - Ya te tengo suficiente en mi memoria / I have enough of you in my memory
Drawing my Icon!

Twitter!

Instagram!

not_here.png

Thank you for your attention! :3

¡Gracias por su atención! :3

Sort:  

Broooo quedo durísimo amo el contraste en la paleta y eso de lo dorable con lo lúgubre da sentido a la paleta completaría y viceversa todo un crack u.u

¡Ahí se va amarrando todo mano! agarrate que vienen curvas u,u

xD

El arte digital es muy complicado, pese a que lo he intantado en varias ocaciones yo solo he logrado hacer animes, vas por buen camino muchas felicidades.

¡Muchas gracias por tu comentario! Men!
lo aprecio mucho!

¡Ahí se va poco a poco aprendiendo xD, espero mejorar mucho más!

This is beautiful... thanks for sharing!

Thanks for your comment men!!

You are very welcome!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.