You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Forbidden Fruit

I enjoyed the previous story so much, that I would not mind reading another one or two. In fact, you have the permission to do so by default whenever you feel like it. I hope to get a better grasp of the application soon and post better 3d fractals. Animation is also a great area to explore in Mandelbulb3d, but I feel that a still image is worth many more words than an animation: it allows so much more creativity to flow in many different pathways...

Sort:  

I like still images too ... it lets the mind rotate them around ... I took the two images for the Mandala of Domination and made a whole 3D cathedral out of them ... mixed them up with a French art style for early 3D and had them popping out of the sides of buildings when looked at from a certain angle ... had people growing them in their front yards ...

In this case, you present us with a 3D image that actually does resemble an actual 3D object -- two, in fact -- in nature ... so, there is a good possibility that Chief Inspector Jean-Paul Dubois may have to look up from his regular work in Interpol and go look into another strange matter...