You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Well-Traveled Forbidden Fruit, Part 2 (based on @nyarlahotep's "Forbidden Fruit")

Ahhh, very cool story indeed! Do not mess with nature's genetics, or there will be revenge taken! Beautiful & colorful trees of death, such an irony... Thank you for bringing this fractal to full ... fruitiion :)

Sort:  

"Fruition"😁 🤣 😂 🤣 😂 😀

I went to visit a friend once, and where I got off the bus there were all these sweet gum seed pods EVERYWHERE ... they are a nuisance, but that started my interest in the tree itself, and they are GORGEOUS in the fall. When I saw your fractal, the resemblance to the pods was marked ... your fractal is more beautiful and would be a darling of crafters everywhere, but then I had to think about what would have to be done to get from what exists to what you have and why someone might do that ... increasing the purple would be obvious, but then I thought about the fastest way to do that ... and hydroCYANic acid has blue in its name (cyan, the C in the CMYK all printers know so well) and occurs in many actual plants... the rest you know...

Very well thought out, bravo! I caught myself thinking of the inspector as I was making the next fractal, let's see if it can be an inspiration for yet another "weird crime" story...

The inspector's appearance will be partially determined by how much writing time I have per week ... for example, right now I am working on an extended piece for The Ink Well and also a different kind of art collection post for the Sketchbook community ... still, July is before us ... the inspector will be available later in the month, Lord willing