Smile 👻 - Portrait inspired by creepy art

7 (2).jpg


English

Hey people! Happy night 😏

Today I wanted to do something a little bit dark and I started looking for creepy art to inspire me to make a portrait. This process was quite short and simple but I liked the result, without further ado let's get started.

Spanish

¡¡¡Hola gente!!! Feliz noche 😏

Hoy quería hacer algo un poco oscuro y me puse a buscar arte creepy para inspirarme a hacer un retrato. Este proceso fue bastante corto y sencillo pero me gustó el resultado, sin más preámbulos comencemos.


1.jpg2.jpg


I began to paint the face, this time I worked with a palette of pink and light brown colors, these were gradually blurring and mixing them together, this time I decided not to leave the strokes marked, or textures, as the portraits I've done lately, I wanted the finish to be smooth.

Comencé a pintar el rostro, esta vez trabajé con una paleta de colores rosa y marrón claro, estos los fui difuminando poco a poco y mezclándolos entre sí, esta vez decidí no dejar los trazos marcados, ni texturas, como los retratos que he hecho últimamente, quería que el acabado fuera suave.


3.jpg4.jpg


Then I started to detail and make up the face, this is something I would dare to do for a Halloween party haha xd. With a dark gray and in a layer of multiple fusion I was placing this, although it looks entirely black hehe I like to use the layer with fusion because I perceive that it adapts better to the painted skin and can look something more natural so to speak.

Luego empecé a detallar y maquillar la cara, esto es algo que me atrevería a hacer para una fiesta de Halloween jaja xd. Con un gris oscuro y en una capa de fusión múltiple fui colocando esto, aunque se ve totalmente negro jeje me gusta usar la capa con fusión porque percibo que se adapta mejor a la piel pintada y puede verse algo más natural por así decirlo.


5.jpg6.jpg


When I got this, I made the eyes, first time I leave this process almost last, but I wanted to dedicate some time to make something different in one of them. :3 almost finishing I made the hair and I was adding some drops to the background and random lines. This is the result. See you next time.

Cuando conseguí esto, hice los ojos, primera vez que dejo este proceso casi para el final, pero quise dedicar algo de tiempo a hacer algo diferente en uno de ellos. :3 casi terminando hice el cabello y fui añadiendo algunas gotas al fondo y líneas aleatorias. Este es el resultado. Hasta la próxima.



Final Illustration

7.jpg


Thanks for taking a few minutes to read me, until next time ✨😊.

Gracias por dedicar unos minutos a leerme, hasta la próxima ✨😊.


BANNER1.jpg


Reference

Twitter

@OscariArt

Instagram:

@OscariArt

Tools - Herramientas

Huion H1060P Graphics Tablet | Tableta Gráfica Huion H1060P

Translated in Deelp

App used | App utilizadas:

Illustration made in Clip Studio Paint - Ilustración elaborada en Clip Studio Paint

All images are my own - Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría

Sort:  

woahh this is so creepy but good at the same time reminds me of a japanese folk tale i read once about the masked woman who smiles ear to ear