Art Style Challenge | Chapter 2 | ✨The PowerPuff Girls✨

in Alien Art Hive10 months ago

I decided to do the "Art Style Challenge" after a long time, it was a challenge that I saw many artists doing, including my favorites, but I never had the courage to do it. This challenge consists of making a drawing, it can be of some original character or any other drawing, in different art styles. These drawing styles can be taken from animated series, anime, different artists' own styles or others, the goal is to recreate different art styles and see how different your art looks in those styles.

Decidí hacer el "Art Style Challange" después de bastante tiempo, era un reto que veía hacer a muchos artistas, incluidos mis preferidos, pero nunca tuve el atrevimiento para hacerlo. Este reto consiste en hacer un dibujo, puede ser de algún personaje original o cualquier otro dibujo, en diferentes estilos de arte. Estos estilos de dibujo pueden ser tomados de series animadas, animes, estilos propios de diferentes artistas o demás, lo que se busca es recrear diferentes estilos de arte y ver que tan diferente se ve tu arte en esos estilos.


Captura de pantalla 2023-08-19 111500.jpg

Original JesberChavez


image.png

Hello beautiful people! I hope you're all doing great and if you're not, you will be soon! Continuing with the challenge, I chose the style of the The PowerPuff Girls, because it was a very simple style of drawing and since I'm short of time, it was the perfect one to do this week.

Hola gente bonita! Espero estén super bien todos y si no lo están, pronto lo estarán! Siguiendo con el reto, escogí el estilo de las Chicas Super Poderosas, ya que se me hacia un estilo de dibujo muy simple y como ando corto de tiempo pues era el perfecto para hacer esta semana.

✨The PowerPuff Girls✨

Link


⬛➖⬜➖◼➖◻➖🌵 PROCESS // PROCESO 🌵➖◻➖◼➖⬜➖⬛


I'm not going to lie, I did the sketch in a matter of about 15 minutes, even I was surprised, because usually I usually take about forty minutes to an hour in each sketch, but as it is a very easy style to do, the truth is that I did it very fast, taking as a reference an image of the series.

No les voy a mentir, el boceto lo hice en cuestión de unos 15 minutos, hasta yo me sorprendí, porque por lo general suelo durar un aproximado de cuarenta minutos a una hora en cada boceto, pero como es un estilo muy fácil de hacer, la verdad es que lo hice muy rápido, tomando como referencia una imagen de la serie.

1.jpg2.jpg

When I had the sketch with the line art clean, the only thing I did was to start working the color throughout the drawing. Let's remember that to do the challenge, I'm using as reference my original character, called Lester, which in turn has not very saturated colors, so I followed with that color palette in this drawing as well.

Cuando tuve el boceto con el line art limpio, lo único que hice fue comenzar a trabajar el color en todo el dibujo. Recordemos que para hacer el reto, estoy usando como referencia a mi personaje original, llamado Lester, el cual a su vez tiene colores no muy saturados, así que seguí con esa paleta de color en este dibujo también.

3.jpg4.jpg

Analyzing a little this style of drawing, I noticed a lot of line art, saturated and flat colors, making it very easy to do in my opinion. Besides, the general composition of this style makes it easy to finish the characters very fast. The truth is that I did the drawing in about an hour maximum and the final result made me fall in love with it.

Analizando un poco este estilo de dibujo, note mucho que se trabaja o predomina mucho el line art, colores saturados y planos a su vez, haciéndolo muy fácil de hacer a mi parecer. Ademas la composición general de este estilo te facilita terminar muy rápido los personajes. La verdad que el dibujo lo hice como en una hora máximo y el resultado final me enamoro.

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

image.png

⬜️◾️ Capitulo 2 |✨ "Chicas Super Poderosas"✨ ◽️⬛️


LESTER CHSP.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

LESTER CHSP (2).jpg


Art Style Challenge | Chapter 1

image.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif

image.png

LESTER CHSP (2).jpg
Thank you for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator