My participation in the "Art Contest for SoulRoho x Huion" | Fingers crossed to win a spot [ENG-ESP]

Hello everyone! Happy New Year to all of you! Today I come to share with you a drawing I made for a contest, in which there will be 6 winners in total, since the contest is for both Instagram and Twitter, so I didn't want to miss the opportunity. Also the prizes are very good, 6 graphic tablets and in the first place you can take a screen tablet, how to say no.

Hola gente! Feliz año nuevo para todos! El día de hoy les vengo a compartir un dibujo que hice para un concurso, en el cual habrán 6 ganadores en total, ya que el concurso es tanto para Instagram y Twitter, así que no quería desaprovechar la oportunidad. Ademas los premios están muy buenos, 6 tabletas gráficas y en el primer lugar te puedes llevar una tableta de pantalla, como decir que no.


IMG_20230102_103703.jpg

Original JesberChavez


The contest is being held by @SoulRoho in collaboration with the brand Huion, which is a very good brand of graphic tablets. Alma is one of my favorite artists and when I saw that she was doing the contest with 6 winners in total, I didn't hesitate to participate.

El concurso lo esta realizando @SoulRoho en colaboración con la marca Huion, la cual es una muy buena marca de tabletas gráficas. Alma es de mis artistas favoritas y cuando vi que estaba haciendo el concurso con 6 ganadores en total, no dude en participar.

image.png


⬛➖⬜➖◼➖◻➖🌵 PROCESS // PROCESO 🌵➖◻➖◼➖⬜➖⬛


I started by making the sketch on a sheet of paper from my sketchbook, so I could do a better job. Obviously we had to be inspired by the original image of the contest, changing some things, like the pose of the character, the clothes and the background, but you couldn't do anything else, so I was very strict in that part.

Comencé haciendo el boceto en una hoja de mi cuaderno de dibujos, así poder hacer un mejor trabajo. Obviamente que teníamos que inspirarnos en la imagen original del concurso, cambiando algunas cosas, como la pose del personaje, la ropa y el fondo, pero ya algo más no podías hacer, así que fui muy estricto en esa parte.

IMG_20221226_120604.jpgIMG_20221226_142816.jpgIMG_20221226_155548.jpg

The sketch took me a whole afternoon, since I wanted a well worked drawing and for that, I had to start by making a good initial sketch, which I feel I did. After I had worked on the sketch, I went to the color work. In the contest rules, which I will leave you with later, it tells us how we had to paint the character. The only thing you had to change in the drawing as an element was the clothing, it could be a Christmas or winter clothing, I went for a more winter one, since it is more serious and it would be the way I would dress and from there, the color varies from the original inspiration drawing.

El boceto lo hice una tarde completa, ya que quería un dibujo bien trabajo y para ello, tenia que comenzar haciendo un buen boceto inicial, lo cual y siento que logre. Luego de haber trabajado el boceto, me fui con el trabajo de color. En las reglas del concurso, las cuales se las dejare mas adelante, nos dice como teníamos que pintar el personaje. Lo único que tenias que cambiar en el dibujo como elemento era la ropa, podía ser una ropa navideña o invernal, yo me fui por una un poco mas invernal, ya que es mas seria y seria la forma en que yo me vestiría y de ahí, el color varia en cuanto al dibujo original de inspiración.

IMG_20221227_132842.jpgIMG_20221228_115506.jpgIMG_20221228_122457.jpg

To finish the drawing, I focused too much on the details. The background I did the best I could and to tell the truth, it looked great and I'm not one to make backgrounds in my drawings, but to participate in the contest it was something you had to do. The clothes were very well detailed, the face and in general the whole drawing, adding the snow falling in the sky and so on. It was really a drawing that took me a long time to finish, to be more precise, I finished it in 5 days, but the final result simply enchanted me.

Ya para terminar el dibujo, me enfoque demasiado en los detalles. El fondo lo hice lo mejor que pude y a decir verdad, quedo super bien y yo no soy de hacer fondos en mis dibujos, pero para participar en el concurso era algo que tenias que hacer. La ropa la detalle super bien, la cara y en general todo el dibujo, agregando la nieve cayendo en el cielo y demás. Realmente fue un dibujo que me llevo mucho tiempo en terminar, para ser mas preciso, lo acabe en 5 días, pero el resultado final simplemente me encanto.

IMG_20221228_155338.jpgIMG_20221229_092135.jpgIMG_20221229_104457.jpg

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

image.png

⬜️◾️ #huionsoulxmas | @oscurocactus (JesberArt)◽️⬛️


🌿Summary of my participation:🌿


The contest consists in redrawing Alma's drawing, changing some aspects of it; like the clothes, pose or something else, as long as the rules dictated for the contest are followed.

For my entry I changed the outfit, which is one of the rules, "change the outfit for another", I went for one a little more to my taste, a green coat and a blue scarf.

I changed a little the original pose of the character to be able to integrate our dear Kirby in the composition, since I wanted to have him as a "live" character in the drawing, keeping the girl company. I did it on her hand, with a sad face, since our girl is depressed by this Christmas time.

And the last change made in the drawing was the background, taking as inspiration the cover of the game "Kirby and the forgotten land", taking it a little more wintry, since the cover of the game shows old buildings with lots of nature and I made the change to some buildings with lots of snow, so it would give more focus to the part of "Kirby fan" as Alma pointed out.

The other things I worked on for my participation were the specifications given by Alma for the contest, like brown slanted eyes, juice lips, short brown fringed hair, peachy skin and black nails.

I used the Huion logo to make it as a sticker and "paste" (draw it) on the cell phone. From there I worked on my drawing to my liking, giving it as much detail as I could.

I really love the final work of this drawing, sometimes I am surprised with the things I can do.


Español



🌿Resumen de mi participación: 🌿


El concurso consiste en redibujar el dibujo de Alma, cambiando algunos aspectos del mismo; como la ropa, pose u otra cosa, siempre y cuando se lleven a cabo las reglas dictadas para el concurso.

Para mí entrada cambie lo que fue el atuendo, el cual es una de las reglas, "cambiar el atuendo por otro", yo me fuí por uno un poco más a mis gustos, un abrigo en color verde y una bufanda en color azul.

Cambié un poco la pose original del personaje para poder integrar a nuestro querido Kirby en la composición, ya que quería tenerlo como personaje "vivo" dentro del dibujo, haciéndole compañía a la chica. Lo hice en su mano, con cara de tristeza, ya que nuestra chica está deprimida por estás fechas navideñas.

Y el último cambió realizado en el dibujo fue el fondo, tomando como inspiración la portada del juego de "Kirby y la tierra olvidada", llevándolo un tanto más invernal, ya que en la portada del juego aparecen edificios viejos con mucha naturaleza e hice el cambio a por unos edificios con mucha nieve, así le daría más enfoque a la parte de "Kirby fan" cómo lo señaló Alma.

Lo demás que trabaje para mí participación, fueron las especificaciones dadas por Alma para el concurso, cómo ojos cafés y rasgados, juice lips, pelo corto, con fleco y café, piel peachy y uñas negras.

Use el logo de Huion para hacerlo como una calcomanía o stiker y "pegarla" (dibujarla) en el celular. Ya de ahí trabaje mi dibujo a mi gusto, dándole detalles hasta más no poder.

Realmente me encanta el trabajo final de este dibujo, a veces me sorprendo con las cosas que puedo llegar a hacer.


1.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

2.jpg

3.jpg


image.png

✨Contest // Concurso✨

soulroho concurdo.jpg

Link

✨Rules✨

rules.jpg

reglas.jpg

image.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif

image.png

IMG_20230102_103819.jpg
Thank you for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks @qurator ✨🌿🖤

I love it, you did a great job, the colors are also perfectly selected. That blue and green color selection is amazing.

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it. Yes, I did the color selection thanks to the chromatic circle, so I could make a good color palette. Regards

¡Hermoso trabajo! 5 días dibujando, wow, pues se nota que le echaste ganas, espero que tu dibujo sea el ganador de una de esas tabletas.😁

Siii...5 días jaja, pero no dibujaba todo el día. Pero el resultado final me encanto demasiado ✨🌿🖤

This is one of your best works ever! Great job in your complete composition and execution... especially in traditional mediums on small paper! Excellent work!

Thank you very much @castleberry, it was one of those jobs where I gave my best and truly the final result reflects all the time I was working on it, which makes me feel proud. Regards ✨🌿🖤

Congratulations @oscurocactus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thansk ✨🌿🖤

You're welcome @oscurocactus.

BTW, may we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

Your support would be very helpful.

This is really amazing!! You did a marvellous interpretation for the contest, bravo!

Yes, I really loved this work, one of my favorites hehehehe. Cheers.