Splinterlands Art Contest Week 213 | Shadow Snitch Inspiration [ENG-ESP]

Shadow Snitches are created by the conjurers of the Chaos Legion. Weaving Death magic, they breathe life into beings made completely of darkness. The purpose of the Shadow Snitches is to be deployed into lands prior to the Chaos Legion's invasion. Moving from shadow to shadow, they are listeners and watchers, feeding information back to the Chaos Legion.

But once the invasion is complete, the Shadow Snitches still serve a purpose. They can locate and follow high-value targets, reporting back on movements to Chaos Legion leadership. If needed, Shadow Snitches can also capture prisoners and bring them back for interrogation. Link

Los soplones de la sombra son creados por los conjuradores de la Legión del Caos. Tejiendo la magia de la Muerte, dan vida a seres hechos completamente de oscuridad. El propósito de los soplones de la sombra es ser desplegados en tierras antes de la invasión de la Legión del Caos. Moviéndose de sombra en sombra, son oyentes y observadores que proporcionan información a la Legión del Caos.

Pero una vez completada la invasión, los Soplones de las Sombras siguen teniendo un propósito. Pueden localizar y seguir a objetivos de alto valor, informando de sus movimientos a los líderes de la Legión del Caos. Si es necesario, los Soplones de las Sombras también pueden capturar prisioneros y traerlos para interrogarlos. Link


IMG_20221101_171945.jpg

Original JesberChavez


image.png

Hello people, I hope you are well! Today I bring you a new entry in the @Splinterlands art contest. A character that really was so peculiar to me to any other I've seen in the cards, but something made me take it as a reference and make my version. The character I took as a reference to make my version was SHADOW SNITCH, I don't know what that card has, but it really made me draw him.

Hola gente, espero estén bien! El día de hoy les traigo un nueva participación en el concurso de arte de @Splinterlands. Un personaje que realmente se me hizo tan peculiar a cualquier otro que haya visto en las cartas, pero algo me hizo tomarlo como referencia y hacer mi versión. El personaje que tome como referencia para hacer mi versión fue SHADOW SNITCH, no se que tiene esa carta, pero realmente me hizo dibujarlo.


⬛➖⬜➖◼➖◻➖🌵 PROCESS // PROCESO 🌵➖◻➖◼➖⬜➖⬛


Having my sketchbook and pencil on my desk, I realized that I had no idea how to make or represent this character in my drawing style. I spent a long time thinking of an idea on how to do it, I checked Pinterest for inspiration, but nothing. It was in a moment that came to my mind to make a version of the letter, but humanized, since lately I have worked some drawings in that way and I really liked them, so this one was no exception.

Teniendo mi cuaderno de dibujos y lápiz encima de mi escritorio, me di cuenta de que no tenia idea alguna de como hacer o representar este personaje a mi estilo de dibujo. Estuve un buen rato pensando en alguna idea de como hacerlo, revise Pinterest buscando inspiración, pero nada. Fue en un momento que se me vino a la mente hacer una versión de la carta, pero humanizada, ya que últimamente he trabajo algunos dibujos de esa forma y la verdad me han gustado mucho, así que este tampoco fue la excepción.

IMG_20221101_120820.jpgIMG_20221101_134250.jpg

I had to take a picture to know the pose I wanted to use to make the drawing. When I had a small sketch of the drawing, I began to concentrate on working the elements of the original drawing and integrating them into my version, which were not many to be honest, since in its totality, the character does not have many elements, it is just like a weird creature with arms, so what I took from him were the arms, making a big and pronounced hand. I added some horns as usual in my drawings, I can't leave any drawing without them.

Tuve que tomarme una foto para saber la pose que quería usar para hacer el dibujo. Cuando tenia un pequeño boceto del dibujo, comencé a concentrarme en ir trabajando los elementos del dibujo original e integrarlos en mi versión, los cuales no fueron muchos la verdad, ya que en su totalidad, el personaje no tiene muchos elementos, solo es como una criatura raro con brazos, así que lo que tome de él fueron los brazos, haciendo una mano grande y pronunciada. Le agregue como es de costumbre en mis dibujos unos cuernos, no puedo dejar ningún dibujo sin ellos.

IMG_20221101_142520.jpgIMG_20221101_152407.jpg

As for the color, I didn't complicate anything, since the chart in general has a cold color palette, ranging from blues, purples and some grays, to yellow and dark blue tones, I think. The truth is that I took only blue and purple to work on my drawing. I have given myself the time to work monochromatically my drawings, I am fascinated with the results I have working that way, well, I do not work 100% monochromatic drawing, but it is true that I like to work with a single color an illustration, then I'm placing some variants to that color through the chromatic circle, finished with a third color, but in light tones and scarce.

En cuanto al color, no se me complico nada, ya que la carta en general tiene una paleta de color fría, que van desde azules, morados y algunos grises, hasta tonos amarillos y celestes oscuros me parece. La verdad que tome solo el color azul y morado para trabajar mi dibujo. Me he dado el tiempo de trabajar de forma monocromática mis dibujos, estoy fascinado con los resultados que tengo trabajando de esa manera, bueno, no trabajo al 100% el dibujo monocromaticámente, pero si es verdad que me gusta trabajar con un solo color una ilustración, luego voy colocando algunas variantes a ese color mediante el circulo cromático, terminado con un tercer color, pero en tonos claros y escasos.

IMG_20221101_161439.jpgIMG_20221101_164903.jpg

To finish with the drawing, the only thing I did was to make the final details, such as the linear and some glitters in the illustration, to give it that personal touch that makes the drawing stand out much more.

Para terminar con el dibujo, lo único que hice fue hacer los detalles finales, como el linear y algunos brillos en la ilustración, para darle ese toque mio personal que hacen que el dibujo sobresalga mucho más.

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

image.png

🌿 "Shadow Snitch" Jesber's Version🌿


IMG_20221101_172022.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

IMG_20221101_172055.jpg


image.png

🌿 Shadow Snitch 🌿

Shadow Snitch.png

Link

image.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif

image.png

IMG_20221101_172128.jpg
Thank you for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

✨🌿🖤

Great artwork.
Keep it up.

!1UP

Thanks ✨🌿🖤

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

✨🌿🖤

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
curation-cartel tipped oscurocactus (x1)
@sephiwolf(3/5) tipped @oscurocactus (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

✨🌿🖤

Buen trabajo, muy buena tu interpretación

Muchas gracias 😊...la verdad me costo un poco pensar en la idea, pero el resultado me encantó ✨🌿🖤

You killed it
I love everything about it. Goodluck 💖

I'm glad you like it, I loved the way it turned out. Thank you very much ✨🌿🖤

I am loving the color combinations and your interpratation of Splinterlands character, congratulations!!!!! ♥

OMG thanks my friend...yes, i'm arrechoooo ✨🌿🖤

¡Está demasiado genial! Me encanta como aplicas la pintura , ¿usas algún tipo de papel especial? yo tengo el problema que siempre se me arrugan las hojas con la humedad de la pintura :"3
Saludos 👨‍🎨😊
!PIZZA

Muchas gracias, me alegro que te guste. Y para que eso no te pase, te recomiendo usar un blog de dibujos con un mínimo de gramaje de 100 en adelante, así cuando trabajes cualquier material húmedo, no pasarás por eso jejey ✨🌿🖤

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

✨🌿🖤