Splinterlands Art Contest Week 238 | 🧚‍♀✨"Enchanted Pixie"✨🧚‍♀ ✨Jesber's Version ✨🧚‍♀

When a strange glowing meteorite crashed into the Swamps of the Living Moss, the Heliostones buried in the mud reacted with a magical burst of creation. In a huge frenzy of light and noise, thousands of tiny flying creatures emerged from the swamps and scattered about the Splinterlands. The time of Pixies had begun. Link

Cuando un extraño meteorito brillante se estrelló en los Pantanos del Musgo Viviente, las Heliostones enterradas en el barro reaccionaron con un estallido mágico de creación. En un enorme frenesí de luz y ruido, miles de diminutas criaturas voladoras emergieron de los pantanos y se esparcieron por las Tierras Esparcidas. La época de los duendecillos había comenzado. Link


IMG_20230423_145335.jpg


🧚‍♀ ENCHANTED PIXIE 🦋 | ✨ FAN ART ✨

Original JesberChavez

Hello beautiful people! I hope you're all super well and if you're not, you will be soon! It fills me with joy to tell you that I feel so good with the art style I currently have and to show my happiness, I wanted to make a new drawing for the @Splinterlands art contest and feel happier with my drawings. The character I chose this time was Enchanted Pixie, which is one of the first cards in the game and always caught my attention, so I wanted to draw her in my style and see how it looks like.

Hola gente bonita! Espero estén super bien todos y si no lo están, pronto lo estarán! Me llena de alegría decirles que me siento tan bien con el estilo de arte que tengo actualmente y para demostrar mi felicidad, quise hacer un nuevo dibujo para el concurso de arte de @Splinterlands y sentirme mas feliz con mis dibujos. El personaje que escogí esta vez fue el de Enchanted Pixie, el cual es una de las primeras cartas del juego y siempre me llamo la atención, así que quise dibujarla a mi estilo y ver que tal quedaba.

image.png


⬛➖⬜➖◼➖➖◻➖🌵 PROCESS // PROCESO 🌵➖◻➖◼➖⬜➖⬛


I started making the sketch for what would become my version of the character and I took as a reference a couple of images from Pinterest, since I liked the pose that a girl had, and the rest of the drawing has nothing to do with the reference. I wanted to leave the character not so cartoonish, I made it a little more realistic in my opinion, well, my style is a little bit pulling on the side of realism, I could say semi realistic, so well, I hope I have captured the best of the original character in my version.

Comencé haciendo el boceto para lo que vendría siendo mi versión del personaje y tome como referencia un par de imágenes de Pinterest, ya que me gusto la pose que tenia una muchacha, ya el resto del dibujo no tiene nada que ver con la referencia. Quise dejar el personaje no tan caricaturesco, lo hice un poco mas realista a mi parecer, bueno es que me estilo es partes es un poco tirando del lado del realismo, podría decir que semi realista, así que bueno, espero haber captado lo mejor del personaje original en mi versión.

IMG_20230422_104850.jpgIMG_20230422_121343.jpg

The hair took me some time to do, since I didn't know how to make a short hair or like the original illustration, but in the end I was able to make a good interpretation of short hair for my drawing. Elements that stood out at sight in the original character to add to my version, were only that kind of necklace or choker and the dress, but they were not very remarkable and as I only cared to do a good job of color in the face, I did not give so much importance to them, but do add a butterfly perched on her hand and give a magical fairy touch to the character.

El cabello si me llevo algo de tiempo hacerlo, ya que no sabia como hacer un cabello corto o como el de la ilustración original, pero al final pude hacer una buena interpretación de cabello corto para mi dibujo. Elementos que resaltaban a la vista en el personaje original para agregarlos a mi versión, solo eran esa especie de collar o gargantilla y el vestido, pero no eran muy destacables la verdad y como solo me importaba hacer un buen trabajo de color en el rostro, pues no le di tanta importancia a los mismos, pero si agregue una mariposa posada en su mano y darle es toque mágico de hada al personaje.

IMG_20230422_134847.jpgIMG_20230422_153235.jpgIMG_20230422_161548.jpg

The color palette I used, is the same that we can find in the original character, colors like pink, blue, yellow and so on, it was not really a color palette that complicated my life working on it. I started working on the skin and little by little I worked on the hair and other things in the drawing. I worked on everything in layers from the lightest to the darkest. I used watercolors for the color work, adding darker tones of color in certain areas of the drawing with fabric paints, since this pigment is darker than watercolors and allows me to give a little more contrast in the drawing.

La paleta de color que use, es la misma que podemos encontrar en el personaje original, colores como rosado, azul, amarillo y demás, realmente no fue una paleta de color que me complico la vida trabajándola. Comencé a trabajar la piel y poco a poco fui trabajando el cabello y demás cosas en el dibujo. Todo lo voy trabajando por capas de los mas claro a lo mas oscuro. Use acuarelas para el trabajo de color, agregando tonos de color un poco mas oscuros en ciertas zonas del dibujo con pinturas de tela, ya que este pigmento es mas oscuro que las acuarelas y me permite dar un poco mas de contrastaste en el dibujo.

IMG_20230423_114859.jpgIMG_20230423_132308.jpg

After I had advanced most of the drawing with the paint, I went to work even more in color in certain areas of the drawing with wood colors. This material allows me to enhance the color even more and define areas that I want to be more visible in the drawing. Then I went on to do the line art as in the eyes, hair and so on. I must say that for this drawing I didn't want to make a line art work as deep as I usually do, because I wanted to leave the character with a more realistic style and the truth is that I really liked how it turned out at the end. And to finish the work, I did a couple of final details like adding some freckles on the face, white glows, sign it and that's it.

Luego que tenia gran parte del dibujo avanzado con la pintura, me fui a trabajar aun mas en color en ciertas zonas del dibujo con colores de madera. Este material me permite realzar aun mas el color y definir zonas que quiero que sean mas visibles en el dibujo. Luego paso a hacer el line art como en los ojos, cabello y demás. Debo decir que para este dibujo no quise hacer un trabajo de line art tan profundo como lo acostumbro, ya que quería dejar al personaje con un estilo mas realista y la verdad que me gusto mucho como quedo al final. Y para finalizar el trabajo, hice un par de detalles finales como agregar algunas pecas en la cara, brillos en blanco, firmarlo y listo.

¡I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

image.png

⬜️◾️🧚‍♀✨ "Enchanted Pixie" 🧚‍♀✨ Jesber's Version◽️⬛️


IMG_20230423_145152.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

IMG_20230423_145233.jpg


imagen.png

✨🌿Enchanted Pixie🌿✨

Enchanted Pixie.png

Link

imagen.png

Summary of the Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif


image.png

IMG_20230423_145300.jpg
Thanks for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar en la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

✨🌿🖤

Loading...

Es maravilloso poder apreciar tu paso a paso, la excelente técnica que tienes en acuarelas, que por cierto son muy difíciles de llevar. Hermosa paleta de colores <3 la amé.

Aprecio mucho que te hayas pasado por acá ✨🌿🖤 Y me alegra que te haya gustado ✨🌿🖤 Saludos

This turned out fantastic!

Thank you very much my dear Castle ✨🌿🖤 Greetings ✨🌿🖤


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks ✨🌿🖤

 last year  

Muy buen trabajo aquí, la composición en color es realmente fascinante. mucha suerte

Muchas gracias mi querido Chopiliart ✨🌿🖤 Me alegra verte por acá ✨🌿🖤 Saludos mi querido amigo ✨🌿🖤

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

✨🌿🖤