The Inktober Challenge 2022 | #1 Gargoyle | Drawing challenge [ENG-ESP]

The Inktober is a drawing challenge created by Jake Parker, in which the whole month of October, you must draw a drawing in ink or other material every day. October has 31 days, so there will be a total of 31 drawings. A word is assigned each day of the month, which will serve as inspiration for each drawing, i.e., if today's word is gargoyle, that will be the word of inspiration for the drawing. It is an excellent challenge, it helps to loosen the hand and to speed up the strokes in terms of drawing or to have better imagination or creation for ideas. I did this challenge two years ago and at that time, it helped me a lot to improve my drawing all that month, so I wanted to participate again this year.

El Inktober es un desafió de dibujo creado por Jake Parker, en el cual todo el mes de Octubre, se debe de dibujar un dibujo a tinta u otro material cada día. Octubre tiene 31 días, así que serien en total 31 dibujos. Se asigna una palabra cada día del mes, que servirá como inspiración para hacer cada dibujo, es decir; si la palabra de hoy es gárgola, esa sera la palabra de inspiración para el dibujo. Es un excelente desafió, ayuda a soltar la mano y a agilizar los trazos en cuanto al dibujo o a tener mejor imaginación o creación para ideas. Hice este desafió hace dos años y en aquel entonces, me ayudo demasiado a mejorar en el dibujo todo ese mes, así que quise participar este año otra vez.


IMG_20220928_170536.jpg

Original JesberChavez


SEPARADOR cactus.png

Today's word and the one that kicks off this new Inktober 2022 is "gargoyle" and I'm going to be honest, I absolutely loved this word, as I got the idea of the drawing the instant I read it.

La palabra de hoy y la que le da inicio a este nuevo Inktober 2022 es "gárgola" y voy a ser sincero, ame esta palabra totalmente, ya que me llego la idea del dibujo al instante de haberla leído.

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESS // PROCESO🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

When I read the word "gargoyle", I immediately thought of the character I was going to make. It came to my mind to make those typical gothic and dark gargoyles that we see in horror or vampire movies, but of course, in my style.

Al leer la palabra "gárgola", de inmediato pensé en el personaje que iba a hacer. Se me vino a la mente hacer esas típicas gárgolas góticas y oscuras que vemos en películas de terror o de vampiros, pero claro, a mi estilo.

IMG_20220928_140147.jpgIMG_20220928_140711.jpg

I started to make the sketch very easily, as I already had a clear idea, I just took my sketchbook and little by little I shaped my idea. I had thought of making the gargoyle as a stone type or simulating the same, but in the end I stayed with my initial idea, to make a gargoyle character in my style.

Comencé a hacer el boceto muy fácilmente, como ya tenia la idea clara, pues solo tome mi cuaderno de dibujos y plasme poco a poco mi idea. Había pensado en hacer la gárgola como tipo piedra o simulando la misma, pero al final me quede con mi idea inicial, hacer un personaje de gárgola a mi estilo.

IMG_20220928_145255.jpgIMG_20220928_150333.jpg

Once I had the sketch done and finished, I started with the fun part, painting. The challenge allows you to work with materials that are not only the ink, but everything is oriented to draw and practice every day. I used to give life to my drawing black cold paint, combining it with some lines with the help of my rapidograph, which is with black ink.

Una vez tuve el boceto hecho y terminado, comencé con la parte divertida, pintar. El desafió te permite trabajar con materiales que no solo sean la tinta, mas que todo esta orientado a dibujar y practicar cada día. Yo use para darle vida a mi dibujo pintura al frió negra, combinándola con alguna que otra linea con ayuda de mi rapidógrafo, el cual es con tinta negra.

IMG_20220928_151819.jpgIMG_20220928_155108.jpg

The truth is that I thought it was going to take me much longer to make and finish the drawing, but it was the opposite. In an hour or a little more, I had the first drawing completely finished.

La verdad que pensé que me iba a tomar mucho más tiempo hacer y terminar el dibujo, pero fue todo lo contrario. En una hora o un poco más, ya tenia el primer dibujo terminado por completo.

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜️◾️Final Work◽️⬛️

⬜️◾️Trabajo Final◽️⬛️


IMG_20220928_170619.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

IMG_20220928_170734.jpg


SEPARADOR cactus.png

image.png

inktober2022.jpeg

Link

  • 1 : GARGOYLE // GÁRGOLA ✅

SEPARADOR cactus.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif

SEPARADOR cactus.png

IMG_20220928_170703.jpg
Thank you for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

#inktober2022 #inktober #jakeparker


NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


Sort:  

I almost completely forgot that the Inktober season is here! Nice drawing of the gargoyle. It seems hard to me but well done. I might as well give it a try and post if time allows.

Yes, you can participate not everything in the challenge, some words. I the first Inktober didn't complete it, but the second time I participated, I completed it all and now I'm participating again. ✨🌿🖤

Oh, this is a nice gargoyle. I will try to make an entry too for the Inktober. Happy Sunday! 😊

Thank you, I'm glad you like it. Yes, participate in any, see how it goes, greetings ✨🌿🖤

Picsart_22-09-28_09-26-36-474.jpg

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "HiveArte" (@hive-134572) y este post fue seleccionado para nuestro reporte de curación Semanal. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si deseas delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.

Gracias ✨🌿🖤

This looks wow! I love those long finger nails you gave her.

I love how my drawing style looks only in black and white ✨🌿🖤
Glad you like it, I am loving participating in this inktober ✨🌿🖤

Simple yet beautiful detailing! Definitely love this female gargoyle of yours!

Thank you, I didn't think I would like this gargoyle so much hehehe ✨🌿🖤