The Inktober Challenge 2022 | #10 Crabby | Drawing challenge [ENG-ESP]

The Inktober is a drawing challenge created by Jake Parker, in which the whole month of October, you must draw a drawing in ink or other material every day. October has 31 days, so there will be a total of 31 drawings. A word is assigned each day of the month, which will serve as inspiration for each drawing, i.e., if today's word is crabby, that will be the word of inspiration for the drawing. It is an excellent challenge, it helps to loosen the hand and to speed up the strokes in terms of drawing or to have better imagination or creation for ideas. I did this challenge two years ago and at that time, it helped me a lot to improve my drawing all that month, so I wanted to participate again this year.

El Inktober es un desafió de dibujo creado por Jake Parker, en el cual todo el mes de Octubre, se debe de dibujar un dibujo a tinta u otro material cada día. Octubre tiene 31 días, así que serien en total 31 dibujos. Se asigna una palabra cada día del mes, que servirá como inspiración para hacer cada dibujo, es decir; si la palabra o frase de hoy es malhumorado, esa sera la palabra de inspiración para el dibujo. Es un excelente desafió, ayuda a soltar la mano y a agilizar los trazos en cuanto al dibujo o a tener mejor imaginación o creación para ideas. Hice este desafió hace dos años y en aquel entonces, me ayudo demasiado a mejorar en el dibujo todo ese mes, así que quise participar este año otra vez.


IMG_20221026_142705.jpg

Original JesberChavez


image.png

The word for day 10 was crabby and the first thing that came to my mind was to make a character with that emotion or expression, but very much in my style. Usually when I do a moody or angry character, I don't make it look that way, I just express how I feel when I'm like that.

La palabra para el día 10 era malhumorado y lo primero que se me vino a la mente fue hacer un personaje con esa emoción o expresión, pero muy a mi estilo. Por lo general cuando hago algún personaje malhumorado o bravo, no lo hago ver tan así, solo lo expreso como yo me siento cuando ando así.


⬛➖⬜➖◼➖◻➖🌵 PROCESS // PROCESO 🌵➖◻➖◼➖⬜➖⬛


I started making the sketch for my idea, which was basically to make a face with a crabby expression. I also came up with the idea of making the character with just the face, without a neck or any elements on it.

Comencé haciendo el boceto para mi idea, que básicamente era hacer un rostro con expresión malhumorada. También se me ocurrió hacer el personaje solamente del rostro, sin cuello o algún elemento en el mismo.

IMG_20221026_103544.jpgIMG_20221026_105541.jpg

I must be honest, at the beginning I wasn't liking the sketch at all, I didn't find the interest to continue drawing it, but I took a short break, listened to some music and watched some videos to calm down. After a while, I went back to drawing and I was able to finish the sketch in a good way.

Debo ser sincero, al principio no me estaba gustando para nada el boceto, no le hallaba como el interés de seguir dibujándolo, pero me tome un descanso corto, escuche algo de música y vi algunos vídeos para calmarme. Luego de un rato, volví a retomar el dibujo y pude terminar el boceto de buena manera.

IMG_20221026_122350.jpgIMG_20221026_132057.jpg

Working on the drawing, once I had finished the sketch, I realized that I liked it more and more, which surprised me a little, since at the beginning I didn't even like the sketch. This is a clear example that when you don't feel like drawing or you simply don't feel comfortable with a drawing, you should take a break and then take it up again with more enthusiasm. Breaks are important.

Trabajando en el dibujo, una vez que había terminado el boceto, me daba cuanta que me iba gustando cada vez más, lo cual me sorprendió un poco, ya que al principio ni siquiera el boceto me gustaba. Esto es un claro ejemplo de que cuando no tienes ganas de dibujar o simplemente no te sientes a gusto con un dibujo, debes tomarte un descanso para luego retomarlo con más ganas. Los descansos son importantes.

IMG_20221026_135551.jpgIMG_20221026_141152.jpg

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

image.png

⬜️◾️Final Work◽️⬛️

⬜️◾️Trabajo Final◽️⬛️


IMG_20221026_142732.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

IMG_20221026_142749.jpg


image.png

image.png

inktober2022.jpeg

Link

  • 1 : GARGOYLE // GÁRGOLA ✅
  • 2 : SCURRY // ESCABULLIRSE ✅
  • 3 : BAT // MURCIÉGALO ✅
  • 4 : SCALLOP // VIEIRA ✅
  • 5 : FLAME // FLAMA ✅
  • 6 : BOUQUET // RAMO DE FLORES ✅
  • 7 : TRIP // VIAJE ✅
  • 8 : MATCH // COINCIDIR ✅
  • 9 : NEST // NIDO ✅
  • 10 : CRABBY // MALHUMORADO ✅

image.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif

image.png

#9 NEST // NIDO

IMG_20221017_195348.jpg

image.png

IMG_20221026_142802.jpg
Thank you for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


Sort:  

I love his eyes, beautiful work

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it ✨🌿🖤