🍃🍂✨The magical essence of the unknown 🍃🍂✨ | I am back to painting with watercolors after many months! 🍃🍂✨

Hello beautiful people! I hope you're all doing great and if you're not, you will be soon! After several months or almost a year of not touching watercolors, or painting in traditional, I take a brush again and feel that sensation of how the paint spreads and dries on the paper. I really felt nice to return to painting in traditional and more with watercolors, as they are my favorite materials to paint.

¡Hola gente hermosa! Espero que estén todos genial y si no lo estáis, ¡lo estaréis pronto! Después de varios meses o casi un año de no tocar unas acuarelas, ni pintar en tradicional, vuelvo a tomar un pincel y sentir esa sensación de como la pintura se esparce y seca en el papel. De verdad que sentí bonito el volver a pintar en tradicional y mas con acuarelas, ya que son mis materiales favoritos para pintar.


IMG_20240427_170018.jpg

Original JesberChavez


image.png


⬛➖⬜➖◼➖◻➖🌵 PROCESS // PROCESO 🌵➖◻➖◼➖⬜➖⬛


I started doing the sketch and for that I wanted to make an original character, which I call Pet, this character helped me a lot to improve my drawing, since I drew him all the time when I started to practice and improve the portraits and well, I had forgotten him and I wanted to rescue him again to do this work with watercolors. I did the sketch at night and the truth is, I wasn't going to share it here on the blog, but rather I wanted to do it to enjoy it in private, but I don't know, I felt like sharing it here and that's when I started to take pictures of the process. At night I only did the sketch, to have it ready for the next day and start painting it.

Comencé haciendo el boceto y para ello quise hacer un personaje original, el cual llamo Pet, dicho personaje me ayudo mucho a mejorar en el dibujo, ya que lo dibujaba todo el tiempo cuando comencé a practicar y mejorar los retratos y bueno, lo tenia olvidado y lo quise rescatar nuevamente para hacer este trabajo con acuarelas. El boceto lo hice en la noche y la verdad, no lo iba a compartir acá en el blog, si no mas bien lo quería hacer para disfrutarlo en privado, pero no sé, me entraron las ganas de compartirlo acá y fue cuando comencé a sacar fotos del proceso. En la noche solo hice el boceto, para tenerlo listo para el día siguiente y comenzar a pintarlo.

IMG_20240426_194638.jpgIMG_20240426_204159.jpg

Having the sketch ready, what I do next is to start painting the whole drawing. To choose the color palette that I am going to use in this work, I go to the chromatic circle and I make a color palette, which was a triadic one, having as main colors blue, red and yellow. I start with a base color for the skin, which I chose a light blue and then I go to add redness on the face and hands. Working in turn, the shadows, which I did with an intense blue, almost pulling to purple and I'm adding shades and shades of color to give life to the drawing itself.

Teniendo listo el boceto, lo que hago después es comenzar a pintar todo el dibujo. Para elegir la paleta de color que voy a usar en este trabajo, me voy al circulo cromático y armo una paleta de color, la cual fue una triádica, teniendo como colores principales el azul, rojo y amarillo. Comienzo con un color base para la piel, el cual elegí un azul claro y luego me voy a agregar rojeces en la cara y manos. Trabajando a su vez, las sombras, las cuales las hice con un azul intenso, casi tirando al morado y voy agregando tonos y tonos de color para ir dándole vida al dibujo en sí.

IMG_20240427_135958.jpgIMG_20240427_150548.jpg

I didn't want to detail so much the drawing, because the truth is that it was more of a practice drawing, since I hadn't painted with watercolors for a long time. I think the last time I painted with watercolors was in March of last year, too long. After I have a large part of the drawing painted, what I do next is to add more contrast with wood colors on top of the paint to bring out the colors more. Using the wood colors, I also do the line art on the drawing and so I define the drawing a little more and integrate what I like to do so much, which is the line art and hey, how good a color line art looks, I will try to do it more in digital.

No quise detallar tanto el dibujo, porque la verdad era mas un dibujo de practica, ya que tenia tiempo sin pintar con acuarelas. Creo que la ultima vez que pinte con acuarelas fue como en marzo del año pasado, demasiado tiempo. Luego de tener gran parte del dibujo pintado, lo que hago después es agregar más contraste con colores de madera por encima de la pintura y así resalto más los colores. Usando los colores de madera, también hago el line art en el dibujo y así defino el mismo un poco más e integro eso que tanto me gusta hacer, que es el line art y oigan, que bien se ve un linea art de color, lo intentare hacer mas en digital.

IMG_20240427_153039.jpgIMG_20240427_163256.jpg

To finish with the drawing, what I do is to add final details, such as glitter and detail the butterflies, which I really wanted to leave them in black and white and just with line art and that's all, that's all.

Para culminar con el dibujo, lo que hago es agregar detalles finales, como los brillos y detallar las mariposas, que la verdad las quise dejar en blanco y negro y solo con line art y listo amigos, eso fue todo.

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

image.png

⬜️◾️🍃🍂✨La mágica esencia de lo desconocido🍃🍂✨◽️⬛️


IMG_20240427_170029.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

IMG_20240427_170039.jpg


image.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif

image.png

IMG_20240427_170039.jpg
Thank you for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator