Terracotta from my oven

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

I just made a batch of clay in my oven to get some terracotta. They are little things I modeled to make little sculptures. I have in my mind already what I am going to do with them but there is also space for different ideas. I have to think and try to put together terracotta, books, paper and wooden boxes. That's where the fun mostly is. ;)
In this image you can see the heads and faces I modeled and a first attempt to assembly some of the little terracotta things.

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-22 at 15.36.54.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-22 at 22.05.42.jpeg
There will be more attempts before I find a satisfying solution.

Sort:  

I could really see you making your own stop motion animations. I have a feeling you would be wonderful at it. I bet your wife could make some awesome scenery and 2d imagery to compliment your 3d creations. I can picture it quite well in my mind. Keep up the great art.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.