🌿 Forest Talks [EN/DE]

in Alien Art Hive6 months ago (edited)

troll1_2.jpg

🌿

Oh my! Now it´s been 2 years since I officially made a new picture which I would call "artwork". Many things happened in the meantime - I wasn´t lazy. I have done a lot of parenting work with my children, worked and I also have some new passions: wild herbs, Karate, upcycling... I´ll probably post about that as well. But now I want to tell you about my new artwork - my tree troll.

For many many years there´s a little Ficus Bonsai living with me. There were times he was almost dying, but at the moment he´s in a quite good condition. Every time I´m looking at this little tree, I see a body, but missing a face. For years! These days I finally had the space and time to give him this face. I sculpted it with clay and painted it with acrylics.

In the end the troll just had to wait until someone came by to chat...

Ach ja! Nun ist es 2 Jahre her, seit ich ein neues Bild gemacht habe, das ich tatsächlich "Artwork" nennen würde. In der Zwischenzeit ist viel passiert und ich war nicht faul. Ich habe viel Erziehungsarbeit mit meinen Kindern geleistet, gearbeitet und außerdem habe ich einige neue Leidenschaften: Wildkräuter, Karate, Upcycling ... Darüber werde ich wahrscheinlich auch berichten. Aber jetzt möchte ich euch von meinem neuen Bild erzählen – meinem Baumtroll.

Seit vielen, vielen Jahren lebt bei mir ein kleiner Ficus Bonsai. Es gab Zeiten, in denen er fast gestorben wäre, aber im Moment ist er in einem recht guten Zustand. Jedes Mal, wenn ich diesen kleinen Baum betrachte, sehe ich einen Körper, aber kein Gesicht. Jahrelang! Jetzt hatte ich endlich mal die Zeit und die Muse, ihm dieses Gesicht zu geben. Ich habe es aus Ton modelliert und mit Acrylfarben bemalt.

Am Ende musste der Troll nur noch warten, bis jemand zum Plaudern vorbeikam...

🌿

forest_talks_kl.jpg

troll_closeup_insta.jpg

🌿

Here´s a little making of | Hier ist ein kleines Making Of

20231102_131802.jpg

🌿

making_of (1).jpg

My husband @michaeldietrich kindly supported me with the lighting, my daughter found this handsome snail for me.
Mein Mann @michaeldietrich hat mich freundlicherweise bei der Beleuchtung unterstützt, meine Tochter hat diese hübsche Schnecke für mich gefunden.

🌿

And just some music

Pictures by

patschwork_rund.png

Thank you for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen!

Sort:  

So gute Idee! 👏 💖 Zuerst dachte ich das es eine Eule ist.

Danke! Das wäre aber auch schön mit der Eule :)

Dann also noch eins! 😁

Beautiful execution of a dope idea. So cool

Thanks a lot!

WOW that song and art put me on a trip <3

I hope you liked that trip :)

Yessss intense !! ^ ^

Sehr cool. Schön modelliert und inszeniert.

Vielen lieben Dank!

What a beautiful little troll, ah! Parenting takes a lot of creative energy, glad to see you are making your own work again! Do you think you will make more or are you waiting for another time in your life?

Sometimes I feel like I have to wait for another life ;)
No, just kidding. I start doing more and more stuff. Luckily the children are not so tiny anymore and I can do cool stuff even together with them. And they also start to imitate what I´m doing. That´s very satifying to see.

It's beautiful. It looks really natural as well. Bringing out the spirit of the bonsai xxx

Thank you so much. That's exactly what I tried to achieve :)

 6 months ago  

Welcome back :D

By the way, is there a good mobile App for using Peakd?

Eine gute mobile App ist Ecency von da aus kannst du auch in deiner lieblings Community posten.