A Tree - Surrealistic Drawing

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

20210425_114536.jpg
You could say that art is like a tree for me, it grows in ways that you cannot really predict. This tree is a good example of it.

I haven't posted in the Alien Art Hive community before, but always quite interested by it. Looking at other posts, I thought, maybe this surrealistic drawing should give it a try.

When you think about it, alien is just a word to represent something different to us, we don't see thoses kind of trees really, but they are strangely there. When you stare at trees, sometimes you can imagine a feeling that they are looking at you, talking to you through their branches . Something you can only sense, not see 😊. Like I say, I got imagination.

I have to say that trees are one of my favorite things to draw, trees and eyes. I actually hold myself back not to draw those all the time, but yes, all the little napkin doodles and stuff like that usually end up with a little tree or an eye on it. Might as well share it while we are on the subject.

This version of a tree was drawn by parts, growing slowly into it, because I really wanted to practice doing lips...one thing led to antoher and the lips were just the seeding of it. I started each section with a 4h pencil and to add in more details while increasing the darkness all the way to 6B. Once it was all done, I've added a little touch of watercolors to give it a little charm.

Here are some of my progress pics
20210424_231356.jpg

20210424_231710.jpg

20210424_232308.jpg

I hope you guys like it, thanks for thw view.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pegarissimo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It's always fun to get a little hivebuzz mention 😁

That's with pleasure @pegarissimo 😊😉👍