Señor Cat Drawing - creative process

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

dsc_3133.jpg

In today's post I would like to show you the process behind creating the drawing, inspired by the Cat I had the honor to live with for one year.

Creative process:

Before drawing, I did a couple of sketches of cat skulls and eyes from various angles, in my artistic dairy.
I wanted to go for a realistic look, but ended up with an idea of a cartoon-like character.

dsc_4768.jpg

dsc_4769.jpg

This illustration is inspired by invincible cat I had the honor to live with. Meet Micko:

20170603_165425.jpg

The characteristics I appreciated about him are impersonated in the cat illustration.

This cat went through a lot. With only three legs he always kept walking like a little soldier, like being protected by some higher force. As the representation of that protection I am covering my cat illustration with a shield.

To show the adaptable side of this cat's character, I am covering the shield with snake skin like texture - snake is flexible and physically adaptable animal.
To show how old this cat is, his predictable and accurate character traits, I am inducing clock mechanism in his body.

For creating this drawing I used pencils and ink pen.

dsc_3133.jpg

                                            Micko
                                       Mixed media
                                              A3

Check out my other artworks on @petraa or https://www.instagram.com/petrakostanjevac/

Thank You for reading this post.
Have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

I love cats! this work has been extremely great! I love them, thanks for sharing the process of your work, it is very nice to see how a work develops congratulations!❤️

Thank you very much! Greetings from the cat lady 😸

Buen estudio de anatomía , excelente reinterpretación.

Gracias por tu comentario :) hope I said that correctly,my spanish is not very good hehe. So, just in case; here is the english version - Thank you for your comment!;)

Fun and diffrent I love it

Thank you Amanda ❤

I like the way you shared your sketchbook and the study behind the artwork! Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for the remark🙂 all the best!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @petraa.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

mickooooo <3 <3 <3 lill angel <3 i remember him and his mijaaaaus :) ehhehe <3