[ENG/SPA] Collage, drawing and photomanipulation - "Urantia" (Motion)

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of Alien Art Hive, today I present you my last creation that I have called "Urantia", referring to the "Urantia book" which is the one I am currently reading.


Urantia_Finish.JPG
Click here to view larger

Within my chaotic style I have tried to capture what could be a divine being with the planets and the cosmos and celestial beings that would be represented by butterflies, superimposed on the composition there are geometric shapes, textures, colors and random shapes that make up the composition.

As I do not follow a fixed pattern for each work, this time I decided to create a video of the process that sums up the creative phase of the project.

When I finished the work I also thought about animating it so I got down to work and the result I liked it a lot, I hope you do too. I also include an animated GIF for those who don't feel like watching the video.

Dentro de mi estilo caótico he intentado plasmar lo que podría ser un ser divino con los planetas y el cosmos y seres celestiales que vendrían representados por las mariposas, superpuestos en la composición hay formas geométricas, texturas, colores y formas aleatorias que conforman la composición.

Como no sigo un patrón fijo para plantear cada obra en esta ocasión he decidido crear un vídeo del proceso que resume bastante la fase creativa del proyecto.

Cuando finalicé la obra también pensé en animarla así que me puse manos a la obra y el resultado me ha gustado bastante, espero que a vosotros también. Incluyo también un GIF animado para quien no le apetezca ver el video.

My flickr account / Mi cuenta de flickr:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/192183970@N03/albums/72157718607163786

Snapseed (1).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @pittcn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That's an interesting book and a tough read. I absolutely love this artwork here. Great job and thanks for sharing. The color is amazing but even the black and white looks super cool as well.

Thank you very much, yes that book is really interesting and very inspiring. When I work I like to do it with a lot of color, I think it gives an incredible strength to the work, thanks for your comment.