You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A-Z MUSIC CHALLENGE | INTRODUCTION

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

Hahahaha, how cool: Raving Foxes taking it to the next level again: LOVE the piece of art you've created there. Hope it'll get a cool spot at your (or some else's) wall. I shall bookmark this post, since half of the names in your painting I know, I do really love their work, the other half are unknown to me, so I shall do some listening for sure.


I dare you: click me!

btw: what tool you use to write your posts? am still using this markdown Mac tool, but that one doesn't allow me to align the right side of the text while sometimes I like to have this type of newspaper column effect done in my posts

Sort:  

Thanks for the nice words!
On the poster you can find only half of the artists which will appear in this challenge, so chance that there will me more unknowns is rising ;) hope that I will be able to surprise you at least few times with some rare gems :)

speaking about markdown tools, actually I think I am a bit oldschool because I do not use any tool and just write all the stuff manually. If you would like to put something on the right side, command is (obviously without spaces)
< div class="pull-right" > </ div >

BTW somehow I've missed launch of your Q Community but I just subscribed myself and I will do my best to add some content soon :)

I'll need to go through all your a..z challenge posts and listen to what you share. Need to find time though. Hopefully coming weeks I get a little less jammed with work. Planning a mini vacation in two weeks, and know I'll have some terrace time alone... good moment to catch up with all the music.

Q community: yea, didn't launch it with a lot of noise in and around HIVE. I hoped it would organically grow and attract those who like to share some cool stories of any sort. I think I got a few HIVE users to write their stories while in the past they just shared music. You're most welcome to share yours over at Q! :)

Markdown: wow, didn't know it was markdown that can create the column styles. Search quite a bit on the interweb, but never came across a tutorial telling more than the basic stuff... Hmmm, maybe its me, maybe I searched using the wrong keywords :) Anyway, will play with these commands a bit more. BTW, I do write all the code myself as well, but us a desktop App that has an imbuild WYSIWYG screen; With some config tool, the WYSIWYG is pretty close to how hive.blog and peakd shows the posts... though hive and peakd act a little different to some commands, like line spacing. By now peakd support spotify plugin but hive.blog doesn't :( that said, spotify plugin is a bit pointless inmho, it only plays 30 seconds rather than the whole music file. Anyway, thanks for pointing me in the right direction with the pull-right markdown command.

i was trying to promote underrated chilled electronic music only. No techno nor house or trance. No typical daily music tags involved. More ambient, downtempo, trip-hop, generally wide electronic. Hope that you will find some choons that will make your holidays more pleasurable and if you would like some more advises about, feel free to ask.

I will also do my best to promote your -Q- Community ;-)

Gjee, just read this comment of yours, trying to go through the backlog. No new tunes from Ibiza, but thats ok :) And thanks for the promoting Q, very much appreciated :)