Digital sketchbook

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

Hi there !!

I'm beginning to get use to post on Peakd.
Since there i showed you some final works i was liking and now i want to present you a serie of speedpaint i usually do when warming up or looking for ideas.

I find it pretty cool to sometimes just focus on the colors, mood and get loosy to get something rough and liveable.

le bout de bois.jpg

mtain.jpg

forest.jpg

Let me know if you would like to see more of these.

Best !

Sort:  

I very much like these ... they could be alien worlds OR even visions of Earth's own past as seen through myth and legend, where many of our visions about possible futures do come from ... I see all of that wrapped together in your work!

wow ! thats a cool comment !
Its kind of the vision i have when i do them. 😍

Your art communicates strongly!

beautiful! welcome to the hive community! You are a good artist!

Thx man !

Welcome to Hive! I would love to see some more of this kind of art in the future. I tend to get caught up in the details and this technique and approach may help me get warmed up too!

I would also suggest that you do follow up with the comment that you received from LoveSniper on your first post. Making a more in-depth introduction post would serve you well and it would be a nice way for Hive to get to know the artist behind the artwork!

Hey thanks ! yes thats something that need some work to get use to and get satisfied with the result.

I take the tip and will do a correct introduction really soon.😁

Yes, the style of your art there leaves more to the imagination. I like that aspect. I tend to lose myself over the details... and oftentimes less is more!

I think you will be glad you did a proper introduction! I think Hive will give you a warm welcome! I am looking forward to seeing more of your art! Thanks for sharing here in the community!

Congratulations @rabbitv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!