You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveFest 8 / Artists and Collectors: submit art for the IRL HiveFest Gallery

in Alien Art Hive10 months ago (edited)

Greetings to the Queen and all the ships at sea! I have three submissions. Feel free to ignore or complain about any/all of them as you choose:

---1. "Lovely People" by @aggroed
https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/aggroed_poetry_lovely-people
This was the first piece that I collected on NFT Showroom, and it's a wonderful example of "wordart." I also wanted to be connected in some way with aggroed, who is way cooler and much taller than me. Finally, this haiku is a REBEL! Most fit the format 5-7-5 in regards to syllable distribution, but this piece is 5-7-4!! Absolutely wonderful! PUNK! Imperfections are what make the world beautiful, am I right?!?

---2. "Agg Wars" by @r0nd0n
https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/r0nd0n_agg-unmasked_agg-wars
The second piece I ever collected on NFT Showroom, and as far as I can tell it is the ONLY work released in NFT form by r0nd0n on the Hive chain (at least under that moniker.) How cool is that??? Plus, I've always loved the satire-meets-Photoshop aesthetic, and this is it in SPADES! Practically perfect in every way...

---3. "In the Land of Thorns" by @richardfyates
https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/richardfyates_post-apocalypse-artz-on-nfts_in-the-land-of-thorns-by-rfy-hf
Not a new piece, but one that I think might take some explanation for people to see WTF is going on. This is an example of my HAND-DRAWN nonsense, various pens on paper, which I then ran through a free digital filtration program (MOSH) until it was f&cked up beyond recognition. In its final incarnation, it exists as an abstract Rorschach nightmare full of the suggestions of loss, pain, and anxious sugar consumption. To me, that's kinda neat!

Thanks for your consideration and understanding, and for not being mad at me for making so much silly stuff on your otherwise very sophisticated and beautimus platform!

---Fool

Sort:  
 10 months ago  

Damn you have an ultra rare @r0nd0n!