“Ritual of Nothingness” by RFY (Holy Fool)

bringing back the bull.jpg

Bringing back the bull!
[Digital drawing created in MS Paint on my crappy, old laptop!]

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

I’m listening... What’s going to try to communicate?

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"They're Watching" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

theyre watching.jpg

[Liner pen on reclaimed cardboard with digital embellishments and color removal.] They are definitely watching, whether you know they're there or not! ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://objkt.com/asset/KT1ABGYuE84UQNDJdWtMEhiBi6yhsfTQ7W56/649

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

“Mock Battle” by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

mock battle.png

[Felt pen, ballpoint pen, and colored pencil on reclaimed cardboard with digital embellishments and color.] It's metaphorical, but necessary. The battle of the CONCEPTS has begun. We must wield our ideas and words like weapons. It will be dark, but we'll make it brighter... ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://objkt.com/asset/KT1ABGYuE84UQNDJdWtMEhiBi6yhsfTQ7W56/650

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Snake (5 Sept. 22)" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

snake (5 sept. 22).png

[Liner pen on notebook page with digital embellishments and color.] He comes to visit from time to time. Always likes to wear a fancy, new skin! (I told him he should have done orange and black before red and white - and he said, "Don't you oppress me..." Fair point, Snake!) ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://objkt.com/asset/KT1ABGYuE84UQNDJdWtMEhiBi6yhsfTQ7W56/651

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Making Due" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

making due.png

[Digital drawing created in a free app on my phone.] Bobby had a rough life (for a nine-year-old,) and sure, it was never easy being a one-eyed ghost boy in the NETHER REALMS, but he did the best he could (and his loyal bat-friend, Claudio, always helped him out when he was started to feel down... Good for you, Billy - or Bobby - or whatever the hell your name was... Good for you! ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

P.S. - Here's a little bit of FEEL GOOD #CHEAPTHRILLS! A nice, uplifting story (of mutilation and death) that we can all learn from! Plus, I'm making 23 editions and (practically) giving them away (for only 0.0023 tezos each!) Happy happy! Joy joy!

https://objkt.com/asset/KT1ABGYuE84UQNDJdWtMEhiBi6yhsfTQ7W56/652

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Be Careful When Washing Your Cartoons" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

be careful when washing your cartoons.jpg

[Felt pen on reclaimed cardboard with liquid distortion.] Okay.... I was working on my contribution to a certain slow moving art zine, when a lovely little breeze grabbed the cardboard I was drawing on and tossed it directly into my granddaughter's wading pool. Ha! (Luckily, I had taken a photo of the picture just minutes before the piece blew into the pool!)

It turns out, though, that the look of marker on cardboard + water is pretty cool. (I took the photo to document the new look of the piece. I like it!) ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://objkt.com/asset/KT1ABGYuE84UQNDJdWtMEhiBi6yhsfTQ7W56/653

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Injecting random gibberish into the message so that the cypher is more difficult to decode (without a key.) I’ve been reading a lot of “rebel thought” lately. Very inspirational.

Thoughts and feelings. Letters, words, syntax. They aren’t 1 to 1. The relationship between words and ideas is tenuous. We have to make due...

Let’s do some more artz...

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Yeti" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

yeti.png

[Felt pen and mechanical pencil on reclaimed cardboard with digital embellishments and color.] It's not a "REAL" yeti, just a medicine man in a costume - but he's POSSESSED by the spirit of a real yeti, so that's pretty neat. Right? ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://objkt.com/asset/KT1ABGYuE84UQNDJdWtMEhiBi6yhsfTQ7W56/654

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"A Bit Too D O G..." by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

a bit too D O G.png

[Liner pen on notebook page with digital embellishments and color.] I.... I don't know. This one doesn't make much sense to me. I love the way it looks (color and composition), but I can't even imagine what it might mean... ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://objkt.com/asset/KT1ABGYuE84UQNDJdWtMEhiBi6yhsfTQ7W56/655

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

GREAT JOKE, FOLKS!!!

To me, this is an interesting turn of events. Now that I’ve RAISED my prices for my artwork, (from ONE TEZOS for a 1 of 1 to SEVEN TEZOS for a unique piece) and I’m much less likely to SELL than I was before, I feel like the project has become more about SHARING my artwork for people to ENJOY IT than trying to convince peeps to BUY everything. As I mentioned in the September 3rd “STATEMENT OF INTENT,” higher prices means I might never sell anything again, BUT because I’m an old punk (who is somewhat anti-commercialization), I’m AMUSED by the current state of affairs! (Let’s see how long my WIFE is as entertained as I am!!!)

HA HA HA HAAAAH!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Great Joke" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

great joke.jpg

[Text typed into Word based on thoughts formulated in my head then digitally collaged over a recycled, moshed, ink on cardboard drawing of a one eyed monster!] This piece says many words - not as many as THE BROTHERS KARAMAZOV, but more than some artworks tend to say. I'm trying to learn from the TRICKSTER SPIRITS, and project humor and fun into the world... ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://objkt.com/asset/KT1ABGYuE84UQNDJdWtMEhiBi6yhsfTQ7W56/656

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Solid" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

solid.png

[Felt pen on reclaimed cardboard with digital embellishments and color.] It's a happy, little gloom cloud ready to rain on everyone's parade! ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

P.S. - It's time for me to mint some new #CHEAPTHRILLS! Everyone can be an art collector (and an ARTIST, but that's a different story...) To help make it possible for folks to collect (even people who aren't RICH, I'm releasing 101 editions of this cartoon for only 0.0023 tezos each! Wow! What a deal!!!

https://objkt.com/asset/KT1ABGYuE84UQNDJdWtMEhiBi6yhsfTQ7W56/657

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Demon Bull" by RFY (HF)

demon bull.png

[Liner pen on notebook page with digitally collaged background, digital embellishments, and digital color!] Do we really want the BULL to return already??? Is that what we want??? ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/richardfyates_post-apocalypse-artz-on-nfts_demon-bull-by-rfy-hf

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Journalistic Integrity" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

journalistic integrity.png

[Liner pen and green fine-liner pen on notebook page with minor digital color correction and digital embellishments.] This is an actual page from my actual journal. These books don't always make much sense. (I hope they aren't the only artifacts being used by some future historians to piece together the history of our times...) Despite all of that, I think the image is kind of fun. ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://objkt.com/asset/KT1ABGYuE84UQNDJdWtMEhiBi6yhsfTQ7W56/658

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Suddenly Centralized (Beware!)" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

suddenly centralized (beware).png

[Digital drawing created in a free app on my phone.] Entropy is natural. Centralization, consolidation of power, and corruption are human creations... BEWARE! ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://objkt.com/asset/KT1ABGYuE84UQNDJdWtMEhiBi6yhsfTQ7W56/659

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

That’s it for this post. The RITUAL OF NOTHINGNESS comes to a close. Douse that candle and break the circle!

Thanks for visiting!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ieronimus ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.