Gamify ALICE Collection on NFTShowroom: [Painting # 35.]

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

I actually missed a couple of NFTs because I didn't record process while making them, so here are the images:

Page 34:
34.png

Page 35:
35.png

The process NFT that is Currently Being Sold on NFTShowroom is Page 35.

.:.

I am dropping a new NFT on @NFTShowroom every 12 Hours, and each time I drop the price for ALL NFTs will increase by 5 $HIVE, until it hits the limit of 200 $HIVE -- at which point I will start to BURN at each drop to cull the weak, until the price decreases once more.

image.png

The only way for the price to decrease, is if collectors purchase a NFT.

Fortunately, the effects of these purchases are cumulative, which means that right now -- if the price is 30 HIVE for All NFTs, if 10 People buy at 30 HIVE -- the price will be driven down by 5 x 10 collectors:

[Next Drop is due to be at 35 HIVE across the board for tomorrow morning. Assuming 10 People buy tonight, tomorrow morning's Drop will be priced at:]

[30 HIVE] - 1 Collector's Purchase
[25 HIVE] - 2 Collector's Purchase
[20 HIVE] - 3 Collector's Purchase
[15 HIVE] - 4 Collector's Purchase
[10 HIVE] - 5 Collector's Purchase
[5 HIVE] - 6 Collector's Purchase
[0 HIVE] - 7 Collector's Purchase [At this point, We Enter Giveaway Territory] [+1 Giveaway]
[-5 HIVE] - 8 Collector's Purchase [+2 Giveaway]
[-10 HIVE] - 9 Collector's Purchase [+3 Giveaway]
[-15 HIVE] - 10 Collector's Purchase [+4 Giveaway]

So, as you can see, If 10 Collectors purchase between now and the next drop [tomorrow morning], then it will push the price down for ALL NFTs into the negative, which I will need to rebalance by giving away 4 NFTs before dropping the next NFT Tomorrow evening.

If there are no further purchases, then the drop for tomorrow evening will price all works at 5 HIVE.

.:.

This is an experimental thing.

It could go in the direction of me basically giving away or selling for low amounts -- my entire ALICE Collection -- or, if nobody buys, eventually, my whole collection will cost around 200 HIVE a piece, and then I will begin to burn each NFT past that limit.

The game ends when I have:

  • sold out
  • given away
  • or burned

my entire ALICE collection on NFTShowroom.

.:.

I won't bother explaining this in such detail each day -- I'll just report on the current state of the rules, and if people want to hold me to account, they can refer back to this blog.

.:.

Prices for Tonight are 30 $HIVE for all NFTs on NFTShowroom., thanks to @clayboyn's purchase.

If this game sounds interesting to you, then please consider buying an NFT and watch how your collection changes how I interact with the collection and the wider #cryptoart audience.